South Zone v East Zone
Duleep Trophy 1973/74
VenueMadras Cricket Club Ground, Chepauk, Madras on 17th, 18th, 19th November 1973 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (South Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresSK Banerjee, AN Desai
Close of play day 1East Zone (1) 65/4 (AK Roy 8*, S Mukherjee 4*)
Close of play day 2South Zone (2) 128/4 (Abdul Hai 60*, Patel 24*)

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VS Vijay Kumarc and b A Roy32     
HK Jayantilalb A Roy15     
M Abdul Haic S Mukherjee b Shukla76     
GR Viswanathlbw b Doshi1     
ML Jaisimhab Doshi7     
BP Patellbw b Shukla1     
S Abid Alic AK Roy b Doshi33     
*S Venkataraghavanc Bose b Doshi5     
EAS Prasannalbw b Shukla3     
+B Reddylbw b Shukla0     
BS Chandrasekharnot out0     
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-69, 3-70, 4-120, 5-127, 6-160, 7-168, 8-183, 9-183, 10-183 (49.1 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guha9   0370--
A Roy12   2582--
Bose1   060--
Shukla9   0254--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GK Boseb Abid Ali13     
Robin Mukherjeeb Vijay Kumar5     
Raja Mukherjeeb Chandrasekhar2     
*AK Royc Reddy b Abid Ali10     
RC Saxenac and b Venkataraghavan30     
S Mukherjeerun out40     
A Shuklab Venkataraghavan3     
S Guhab Abid Ali6     
+RA Jeejeebhoyc Abid Ali b Chandrasekhar2     
A Roylbw b Chandrasekhar18     
DR Doshinot out3     
Total(all out, 76.4 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-18, 3-20, 4-62, 5-76, 6-79, 7-92, 8-105, 9-105, 10-155 (76.4 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abid Ali20   6293--
Vijay Kumar4   0111--
Prasanna15   8150--
Venkataraghavan14   1312--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VS Vijay Kumarc Bose b A Roy18     
HK Jayantilalrun out7     
M Abdul Haic and b Shukla93     
GR Viswanathlbw b Doshi14     
ML Jaisimhab Shukla4     
BP Patellbw b Doshi95     
S Abid Alic Jeejeebhoy b Shukla21     
*S Venkataraghavanc Saxena b Shukla0     
EAS Prasannanot out22     
+B Reddynot out23     
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 91 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-28, 3-53, 4-62, 5-210, 6-252, 7-256, 8-256
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guha12   2360--
A Roy12   0291--
Doshi35   91142--
Shukla24   3944--
Bose8   3240--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GK Bosec Reddy b Abid Ali0     
Raja Mukherjeec Prasanna b Venkataraghavan22     
Robin Mukherjeec Patel b Prasanna28     
*AK Roynot out71     
RC Saxenanot out40     
S Mukherjeedid not bat      
A Shukladid not bat      
S Guhadid not bat      
+RA Jeejeebhoydid not bat      
A Roydid not bat      
DR Doshidid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 53 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-43, 3-83
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abid Ali7   4111--
Vijay Kumar4   1120--
Chandrasekhar2   080--
Prasanna12   1151--
Venkataraghavan9   0321--
Jaisimha8   2280--
Jayantilal4   1140--
Patel3   1100--
Abdul Hai3   0190--
Viswanath1   0120--

--> RA Jeejeebhoy made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> RC Saxena (2) passed 5500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 36
--> A Shukla reached 300 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the South Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive