Hampshire v Middlesex
County Championship 1973
VenueMay's Bounty, Basingstoke on 18th, 19th, 20th July 1973 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHampshire 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1); Middlesex 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresJF Crapp, A Jepson
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 256 all out
Close of play day 2No play

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Lewisc Emburey b Selvey3     
CG Greenidgeb Titmus95     
DR Turnerb Selvey3     
*RMC Gilliatc Murray b Titmus52     
AJ Murtaghc Murray b Price0     
PJ Sainsburylbw b Titmus3     
MNS Taylorc Brearley b Titmus3     
DR O'Sullivanst Murray b Jones18     
+GR Stephensonc Smith b Jones42     
RS Hermanc Gomes b Titmus5     
TJ Mottramnot out0     
Extras(17 b, 11 lb, 4 nb)32
Total(all out, 114.2 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-24, 3-150, 4-161, 5-168, 6-173, 7-178, 8-246, 9-255, 10-256 (114.2 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price17   6401--
Selvey23   9472--
Titmus38   18515--
Emburey16   2410--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Smithnot out32     
NG Featherstonelbw b Herman7     
*JM Brearleyc Greenidge b Herman1     
CT Radleynot out15     
HA Gomesdid not bat      
+JT Murraydid not bat      
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
KV Jonesdid not bat      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
JSE Pricedid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(2 wickets, 26.4 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-24
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mottram4   0170--
O'Sullivan5   330--
Sainsbury3   250--
Taylor4   0120--

--> RMC Gilliat (1) passed 7000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 43
--> GR Stephenson (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 16
--> MJ Smith (1) passed 10000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 16
--> KV Jones reached 200 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive