Somerset v Leicestershire
Gillette Cup 1973 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 11th July 1973 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 2 wickets
UmpiresJF Crapp, DGL Evans
Man of the MatchJC Balderstone

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Kitchenc JG Tolchard b Steele32     
PJ Robinsonc Balderstone b Illingworth67     
*DB Closeb Higgs16     
+JM Parksc Illingworth b Steele6     
GI Burgessc Balderstone b Illingworth2     
BC Roseb McKenzie24     
PW Denningc Davison b Higgs26     
TW Cartwrightb Higgs5     
BA Langfordc RW Tolchard b McKenzie3     
HR Moseleyc Balderstone b Higgs10     
AA Jonesnot out1     
Extras(15 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 59.1 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-110, 3-135, 4-137, 5-143, 6-192, 7-193, 8-207, 9-210, 10-212 (59.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie12   3292--36.002.42
Spencer10   0450---4.50
Birkenshaw12   2340---2.83
Steele8   0342--24.004.25
Illingworth6   0232--18.003.83

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonlbw b Jones0     
JF Steeleb Jones0     
JC Balderstonenot out119     
BF Davisonc Parks b Moseley3     
*R Illingworthc Parks b Cartwright10     
+RW Tolchardst Parks b Burgess5     
JG Tolchardrun out14     
J Birkenshawrun out11     
GD McKenziec Close b Burgess8     
K Higgsnot out16     
CT Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 13 lb, 2 nb)29
Total(8 wickets, 59 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-1, 3-9, 4-50, 5-58, 6-99, 7-127, 8-167
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones12   1452--36.003.75
Moseley11   4211--66.001.91
Burgess12   0552--36.004.58
Cartwright12   4351--72.002.92
Langford12   0300---2.50

--> BA Langford made his last appearance in List A matches
--> PJ Robinson passed his previous highest score of 57 in List A matches
--> JC Balderstone passed his previous highest score of 65 in List A matches
--> JC Balderstone made his first century in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive