Oxford University v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1973 (Midland Group)
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 7th, 8th May 1973 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOxford University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 8 wickets
PointsOxford University 0; Warwickshire 3
UmpiresC Cook, BJ Meyer
Close of play day 1Oxford University 45/1 (Lee 26*, Jones 8*; 14 overs)
Man of the MatchNM McVicker

Oxford University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Leec Murray b AC Smith27     
+RGL Paverb McVicker3     
*AKC Joneslbw b AC Smith24     
Imran Khanc Kanhai b McVicker26     
JM Wardc Rouse b McVicker17     
CB Hamblinnot out8     
CJ Sutton-Mattocksb McVicker4     
SR Porterb McVicker1     
VGB Cushingdid not bat      
DJ Millenerdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-50, 3-68, 4-104, 5-116, 6-124, 7-126 (43 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis10   1230---2.30
McVicker11   0325--13.202.91
Gibbs11   1360---3.27
AC Smith11   4192--33.001.73

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Jamesonc and b Millener28     
DL Amissnot out71     
RB Kanhaib Lee6     
AI Kallicharrannot out21     
MJK Smithdid not bat      
+DL Murraydid not bat      
NM McVickerdid not bat      
*AC Smithdid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
LR Gibbsdid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 35.2 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-81
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan10.20470---4.55
Lamb7   3150---2.14
Millener7   1181--42.002.57
Lee10   2411--60.004.10
Hamblin1   050---5.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> The match was reduced to 43 overs per side
--> SR Porter made his debut in List A matches
--> VGB Cushing made his debut in List A matches
--> VGB Cushing made his last appearance in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive