Leamington v Himley
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2011
VenueArlington Avenue, Leamington Spa on 14th May 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeamington won the toss and decided to field
ResultHimley won by 16 runs
PointsLeamington 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Himley 24
UmpiresMD Gumbley, JD Pyke
ScorersG Bailey, L Forrest

Himley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Tranterc Young b TP Lewis0     
G Wrightc MF Lewis b d'Silva22     
BF Smithb Young30     
W Jafferlbw b d'Silva32     
R Jonesc Young b Purser21     
*SA Wedgec Phillips b TP Lewis61     
Bilaal Hussainc MF Lewis b Purser4     
Shafiq Ahmedlbw b Talati3     
+JS Dhillonlbw b Talati8     
NL Harrisonnot out4     
D Smithnot out10     
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Tranter), 2-64 (BF Smith), 3-68 (Wright), 4-115 (Jaffer), 5-143 (Jones), 6-153 (Bilaal Hussain), 7-162 (Shafiq Ahmed), 8-188 (Dhillon), 9-204 (Wedge)
Leamington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TP Lewis13   052251
Young10   1341--
d'Silva8   3292--
Talati17   16623-
Purser7   1232--

Leamington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Tavaréc Dhillon b D Smith13     
AJ Phillipsc Jaffer b Shafiq Ahmed85     
MF Lewisc Jaffer b Jones1     
*TP Lewisc Dhillon b Shafiq Ahmed35     
LE Hopkinslbw b Jaffer7     
D Baileyb D Smith25     
JA Youngc Wright b D Smith5     
+M Balacb Shafiq Ahmed1     
DJ Purserc Jaffer b D Smith5     
U Talatinot out6     
L d'Silvab D Smith0     
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)18
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Tavaré), 2-34 (MF Lewis), 3-107 (TP Lewis), 4-128 (Hopkins), 5-178 (Phillips), 6-184 (Bailey), 7-187 (Balac), 8-189 (Young), 9-201 (Purser), 10-201 (d'Silva, 53.3 ov)
Himley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones10   1531--
D Smith12.30375-2
Tranter4   1130--
Harrison3   0160--
Shafiq Ahmed16   2333--
Jaffer8   0331--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive