Somerset v Nottinghamshire
John Player League 1972
VenueThe Recreation Ground, Torquay on 23rd July 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 4 wickets
PointsSomerset 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresJF Crapp, AGT Whitehead

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Virginc Nanan b Plummer43     
MJ Kitchenlbw b W Taylor6     
*DB Closec Bolus b Stead13     
GI Burgessc Hassan b MNS Taylor55     
PW Denningc Hassan b MNS Taylor17     
RC Cooperlbw b Stead8     
TW Cartwrightc Stead b W Taylor32     
SG Wilkinsonc Hassan b Stead3     
HR Moseleyb Stead24     
+DJS Taylorrun out0     
AA Jonesnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 8 lb)12
Total(all out, 39 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-25, 3-92, 4-144, 5-145, 6-159, 7-203, 8-211, 9-213, 10-213 (39 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead8   1244--12.003.00
W Taylor7   0602--21.008.57
Plummer8   0401--48.005.00
Frost8   0430---5.38
MNS Taylor8   0342--24.004.25

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JB Bolusc Kitchen b Moseley0     
+SB Hassanb Burgess39     
DW Randalllbw b Jones6     
N Nananc Taylor b Burgess58     
MJ Smedleyc Close b Jones12     
G Frostc Cooper b Close44     
MJ Harrisnot out25     
B Steadnot out7     
MNS Taylordid not bat      
PJ Plummerdid not bat      
W Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 21 lb)23
Total(6 wickets, 39.2 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-14, 3-115, 4-118, 5-158, 6-194
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones8   2282--24.003.50
Moseley8   1521--48.006.50
Cartwright8   0380---4.75
Burgess8   0262--24.003.25

--> PJ Plummer made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> HR Moseley passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> G Frost passed his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches
--> B Stead achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 4-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive