Railways A v Multan
BCCP Trophy 1971/72 (Group II)
VenueRailways Carson Institute Ground, Lahore on 7th, 8th, 9th March 1972 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways A won by an innings and 30 runs
PointsRailways A 21 (Batting 6, Bowling 5); Multan 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresAmanullah Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed
Close of play day 1Railways A (1) 111/3 (Zaheer Ahmed 54*, Asghar Syed 14*)
Close of play day 2Multan (2) 115/6 (Pervez Akhtar 0*, Saleem Tingwani 0*)

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Bashir Kardarc Zaheer Ahmed b Rafiq Ahmed6     
Humayun Muzammilc Owais Shafqat b Rafiq Ahmed12     
*Jamshed Bashirst Irshad Mirza b Mohammad Nazir20     
Saleem Tingwanic Ghafoor Butt b Rafiq Ahmed0     
Pervez Akhtarc Ghafoor Butt b Rafiq Ahmed1     
Mohammad Haniflbw b Mohammad Nazir0     
Akhlaq Ahmedb Mohammad Nazir11     
Mohtashim Bashirst Irshad Mirza b Inayatullah0     
Sultan Hameednot out4     
Zaeem Rajac Mohsin Khan b Inayatullah0     
Kausar Shahb Mohammad Nazir1     
Total(all out, 25.3 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-24, 3-24, 4-30, 5-31, 6-50, 7-51, 8-55, 9-56, 10-59 (25.3 ov)
Railways A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rafiq Ahmed10   0274--
Owais Shafqat2   080--
Mohammad Nazir10.32124--
Inayatullah3   082--

Railways A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Irshad Mirzac Akhlaq Ahmed b Kausar Shah5     
Zaheer Ahmedc Mohammad Hanif b Saleem Tingwani107     
Idrees Ahmedrun out15     
Ghafoor Buttc Sultan Hameed b Akhlaq Ahmed17     
Asghar Syedc Mohammad Hanif b Jamshed Bashir53     
Mohsin Khanlbw b Pervez Akhtar54     
Nasir Shahc Pervez Akhtar b Mohammad Hanif2     
Mohammad Nazirc Mohtashim Bashir b Zaeem Raja26     
Owais Shafqatb Mohammad Hanif20     
Inayatullahnot out6     
*Rafiq Ahmeddid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 83.4 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-59, 3-80, 4-190, 5-226, 6-242, 7-285, 8-297, 9-318 (83.4 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kausar Shah9   1351--
Pervez Akhtar6   0221--
Mohtashim Bashir11   5310--
Zaeem Raja7   0381--
Akhlaq Ahmed18   4481--
Jamshed Bashir12   0501--
Sultan Hameed2   090--
Saleem Tingwani6   0231--
Mohammad Hanif12.42492--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hanifb Inayatullah69     
+Bashir Kardarb Owais Shafqat5     
Sultan Hameedb Owais Shafqat8     
Humayun Muzammilc Irshad Mirza b Mohammad Nazir18     
Akhlaq Ahmedlbw b Inayatullah12     
Pervez Akhtarb Inayatullah17     
Mohtashim Bashirb Inayatullah0     
Saleem Tingwanist +Zaheer Ahmed b Inayatullah8     
*Jamshed Bashirc and b Rafiq Ahmed68     
Zaeem Rajac Nasir Shah b Inayatullah4     
Kausar Shahnot out11     
Total(all out, 99.4 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-48, 3-89, 4-115, 5-115, 6-115, 7-136, 8-147, 9-161, 10-229 (99.4 ov)
Railways A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rafiq Ahmed14.43451--
Owais Shafqat16   2312--
Mohammad Nazir33   9621--
Inayatullah29   7606--
Asghar Syed7   1220--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Pervez Akhtar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mohtashim Bashir made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Sultan Hameed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Zaheer Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> Zaheer Ahmed (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Mohsin Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 47 in first-class matches
--> Pervez Akhtar (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> Mohammad Hanif (2) passed his previous highest score of 44 in first-class matches
--> Inayatullah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Multan second innings (previous best was 5-86)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive