Pakistan v South Africa
Hong Kong International Cricket Sixes 2010/11 (Semi-Final)
VenueKowloon Cricket Club, Kowloon on 7th November 2010 (5-over match)
Balls per over6
Players6 per side
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 50 runs
UmpiresKE Bishop, A Gidwani
ScorersS Greig, J Lethbridge

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Ahmed Shehzadnot out5512 -9458.33
Imran Nazirretired not out367 34514.29
*Shoaib Malikretired not out337 24471.43
Asad Alirun out (Burger->Smith)32 --150.00
Shoaib Khannot out01 --0.00
Shabbir Ahmedrun out (Burger->Wiese)52 1-250.00
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 5 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-107 (Asad Ali), 2-112 (Shabbir Ahmed)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Burger1   0230---23.00
Stevens1   0270---27.00
Maharaj1   0290---29.00
Smith1   02703--27.00
Wiese1   0310-2-31.00

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MBA Smithc Ahmed Shehzad b Shoaib Khan2912 41241.67
+AP McLarenc Shabbir Ahmed b Asad Ali155 21300.00
D Wieseretired not out329 14355.56
*S Burgerb Shoaib Khan15 --20.00
GC Stevensnot out11 --100.00
KA Maharajnot out41 1-400.00
Extras(2 nb, 4 w)6
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 5 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (McLaren), 2-77 (Burger), 3-84 (Smith)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Asad Ali1   0191-26.0019.00
Imran Nazir1   01804--18.00
Shabbir Ahmed1   0220---22.00
Shoaib Malik1   0180---18.00
Shoaib Khan1   0112--3.0011.00

--> The last man standing rule applied for this match - when only one not out batsman remained the player continued batting with a runner until dismissed
--> Ahmed Shehzad retired not out in the Pakistan innings (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 112/2
--> Imran Nazir retired not out in the Pakistan innings having scored 36 (team had lost 0 wickets)
--> Shoaib Malik retired not out in the Pakistan innings having scored 33 (team had lost 0 wickets)
--> D Wiese retired not out in the South Africa innings having scored 32 (team had lost 1 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive