Rawalpindi v Peshawar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1970/71 (Group I)
VenuePindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 9th March 1971 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRawalpindi won by a concession
UmpiresAslam Khan, Shahbaz Ali

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farooq Baiglbw b Saleem Asghar13     
Nusrat Alic Munir Ahmed b Fida Hussain2     
Khalid Idreesb Anwar Khan3     
+Akram Ahmedst Munir Ahmed b Mohammad Sabir11     
*Maazullah Khanlbw b Mohammad Sabir48     
Naeem Janb Abdul Wahab8     
Jahangir Basharc Munir Ahmed b Abdul Wahab10     
Pervez Chughtainot out1     
Rana Masooddid not bat      
Safiullah Khandid not bat      
Arbab Arshaddid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 58 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-16, 3-37, 4-41, 5-64, 6-98, 7-104 (58 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fida Hussain6   261--
Anwar Khan11   6111--
Mohammad Sabir15   4322--
Saleem Asghar15   2321--
Abdul Wahab11   7152--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mahboob Subhanidid not bat      
+Munir Ahmeddid not bat      
*Saleem Asghardid not bat      
Anwar Khandid not bat      
Mohammad Pervezdid not bat      
Zafar Altafdid not bat      
Tariq Mahmooddid not bat      
Fida Hussaindid not bat      
Mohsin Akhtardid not bat      
Abdul Wahabdid not bat      
Mohammad Sabirdid not bat      

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in one.
--> Each first innings was limited to 100
--> Jahangir Bashar made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Maazullah Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 45 in First-Class matches
--> Munir Ahmed made his debut for Rawalpindi in First-Class matches
--> Nusrat Ali made his debut for Peshawar in First-Class matches
--> Tariq Mahmood made his debut for Rawalpindi in First-Class matches
--> Zafar Altaf made his debut for Rawalpindi in First-Class matches
--> Fida Hussain reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Peshawar first innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi
Rawalpindi were awarded the match when Peshawar refused to continue in protest against an umpiring decision





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive