West Indies Board President's XI v Indians
India in West Indies 1970/71
VenueJarrett Park, Montego Bay on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th February 1971 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies Board President's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJR Gayle, W Malcolm
Close of play day 1Indians (1) 106/2 (Mankad 44*, Sardesai 20*)
Close of play day 2West Indies Board President's XI (1) 20/0 (Camacho 15*, Amory 4*)
Close of play day 3Indians (2) 58/1 (Jayantilal 21*, Wadekar 28*)

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AV Mankadc Camacho b Barrett47     
HK Jayantilalb Julien33     
*AL Wadekarc Lewis b Barrett3     
DN Sardesairun out24     
ML Jaisimharun out47     
SA Duranic and b Julien8     
ED Solkarc and b Barrett51     
S Abid Alinot out37     
S Venkataraghavanlbw b Foster10     
BS Bedilbw b Foster0     
+RA Jeejeebhoyb Foster0     
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 8 nb)20
Total(all out, 116.5 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-58, 3-112, 4-113, 5-148, 6-176, 7-253, 8-280, 9-280, 10-280 (116.5 ov)
West Indies Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boyce21   6520--
Shillingford17   3450--
Julien26   8412--
Barrett36   5903--
Kallicharran1   050--

West Indies Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GS Camachorun out39     
VW Amoryb Bedi40     
LG Rowec Jaisimha b Venkataraghavan23     
MLC Fosterc Abid Ali b Bedi2     
AI Kallicharranc Wadekar b Venkataraghavan6     
RM de Souzab Bedi9     
BD Julienb Venkataraghavan3     
KD Boycec Abid Ali b Bedi41     
AG Barrettc Durani b Bedi12     
+AJ Lewisnot out5     
GC Shillingfordc Jeejeebhoy b Venkataraghavan1     
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 76.4 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-85, 3-91, 4-102, 5-121, 6-121, 7-128, 8-174, 9-183, 10-184 (76.4 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abid Ali9   2140--
Solkar6   290--
Bedi32   8945--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AV Mankadlbw b Shillingford1     
HK Jayantilalnot out58 2606- 
*AL Wadekarc Lewis b Shillingford28     
DN Sardesailbw b Shillingford25     
ML Jaisimhab Boyce11     
SA Duranic Camacho b Boyce7     
ED Solkarrun out6     
S Abid Alib Julien23     
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
BS Bedidid not bat      
+RA Jeejeebhoydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(7 wickets, declared, 62.5 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-59, 3-87, 4-105, 5-123, 6-136, 7-172 (62.5 ov)
West Indies Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boyce13   5192--
Shillingford13   2413--
Barrett9   2380--
Foster16   3410--

West Indies Board President's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GS Camachob Bedi45     
VW Amoryc Jeejeebhoy b Abid Ali26     
LG Rowec Wadekar b Venkataraghavan27     
MLC Fosterrun out48     
AI Kallicharrannot out57     
RM de Souzanot out2     
BD Juliendid not bat      
KD Boycedid not bat      
AG Barrettdid not bat      
+AJ Lewisdid not bat      
GC Shillingforddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, 62 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-99, 3-99, 4-198
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abid Ali6   1291--
Solkar6   0340--
Bedi17   3581--
Venkataraghavan18   5361--
Durani9   1260--
Jaisimha4   0190--
Mankad2   130--

--> DN Sardesai (2) passed 8000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 24
--> S Abid Ali (2) passed 4500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 1
--> S Abid Ali made his debut in West Indies in First-Class matches
--> ED Solkar made his debut in West Indies in First-Class matches
--> RA Jeejeebhoy made his debut in West Indies in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive