Peshawar v Sargodha
BCCP Trophy 1970/71 (Group III)
VenuePeshawar Club Ground, Peshawar on 19th, 20th, 21st January 1971 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultSargodha won by 94 runs
UmpiresQamaruddin Butt, Shahbaz Ali
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 8/1 (Farooq Baig ?*, Asadullah Jan 5*)
Close of play day 2Sargodha (2) 114/8 (Asif Hussain ?*, Usman Khan ?*)

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Tufaillbw b Maazullah Khan28     
+Ali Asgharb Naved Azri27     
Nazir Ahmedb Naved Azri3     
Sherandaz Khanc Saboor Ahmed b Maazullah Khan12     
*Humayun Farkhanc Maazullah Khan b Naved Azri38     
Arshad Pervezc Naved Azri b Pervez Chughtai40     
Abdul Majeedlbw b Safiullah Khan24     
Usman Khanc Javed Haider b Maazullah Khan17     
Asif Hussainb Naved Azri17     
Waqar Khannot out15     
Aftab Ahmedlbw b Rana Masood2     
Total(all out, 84 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-42, 3-57, 4-76, 5-135, 6-161, 7-187, 8-209, 9-225, 10-233 (84 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rana Masood4   0201--
Naved Azri18   4624--
Maazullah Khan30   5653--
Safiullah Khan19   6421--
Pervez Chughtai13   2341--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farooq Baigb Humayun Farkhan44     
+Javed Haiderb Waqar Khan0     
Asadullah Janc Humayun Farkhan b Mohammad Tufail5     
Khalid Idreesc Arshad Pervez b Waqar Khan10     
*Maazullah Khanb Waqar Khan9     
Saboor Ahmedb Waqar Khan7     
Jahangir Basharb Waqar Khan0     
Rana Masoodst Ali Asghar b Humayun Farkhan18     
Pervez Chughtailbw b Sherandaz Khan10     
Naved Azrinot out11     
Safiullah Khanc Asif Hussain b Humayun Farkhan24     
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-8, 3-23, 4-40, 5-62, 6-62, 7-87, 8-110, 9-110, 10-145 (49.3 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Khan22   6525--
Mohammad Tufail4   171--
Sherandaz Khan10   2361--
Nazir Ahmed5   0240--
Humayun Farkhan8.31193--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Tufailc Khalid Idrees b Naved Azri16     
+Ali Asgharlbw b Maazullah Khan2     
Nazir Ahmedb Maazullah Khan0     
Sherandaz Khanb Rana Masood25     
*Humayun Farkhanc Javed Haider b Safiullah Khan36     
Arshad Pervezb Rana Masood0     
Abdul Majeedb Maazullah Khan4     
Aftab Ahmedlbw b Rana Masood4     
Asif Hussainnot out25     
Usman Khanc Rana Masood b Naved Azri4     
Waqar Khanb Naved Azri11     
Total(all out, 50.5 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-42, 4-48, 5-59, 6-59, 7-66, 8-98, 9-131, 10-139 (50.5 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rana Masood9   3133--
Naved Azri11.54233--
Maazullah Khan18   6643--
Safiullah Khan11   4221--
Pervez Chughtai1   050--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farooq Baigc sub b Waqar Khan15     
+Javed Haiderlbw b Mohammad Tufail6     
Asadullah Janc and b Sherandaz Khan5     
Khalid Idreesc Ali Asghar b Humayun Farkhan10     
*Maazullah Khanb Humayun Farkhan45     
Saboor Ahmedrun out12     
Jahangir Basharc Asif Hussain b Humayun Farkhan7     
Rana Masoodb Humayun Farkhan0     
Pervez Chughtaic Asif Hussain b Waqar Khan3     
Naved Azrinot out0     
Safiullah Khanc Ali Asghar b Humayun Farkhan11     
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-24, 3-47, 4-47, 5-81, 6-102, 7-103, 8-120, 9-120, 10-133 (51.1 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Khan19   4532--
Mohammad Tufail6   1171--
Sherandaz Khan7   1171--
Humayun Farkhan19.19275--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100
--> Usman Khan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Asif Hussain made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Saboor Ahmed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Arshad Pervez (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in First-Class matches
--> Maazullah Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 44 in First-Class matches
--> Waqar Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 5-82)
--> Rana Masood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Sargodha second innings (previous best was 1-13)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive