Tasmania Combined XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1970/71
VenueNorth Tasmania Cricket Association Ground, Launceston on 27th, 28th, 29th December 1970 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAR Baird, JM Roberts
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 184/4 (Illingworth 8*, Edrich 5*)
Close of play day 2No play

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Boycottc Miller b Patterson74     
MC Cowdreyc Palfreyman b Khalid Ibadulla66     
KWR Fletcherc Patterson b Khalid Ibadulla13     
JH Hampshirec Steele b Patterson12     
*R Illingworthnot out8     
JH Edrichnot out5     
+APE Knottdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
D Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(4 wickets, 200 minutes, 47 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-98, 2-123, 3-167, 4-170
Tasmania Combined XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allen12   0680-1
Appleton11   1460-2
Khalid Ibadulla16   1502--
Patterson6   2102--
Miller2   040--

Tasmania Combined XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Khalid Ibadulladid not bat      
PG Robertsdid not bat      
BC Pattersondid not bat      
AP Sheahandid not bat      
JA Steeledid not bat      
KB Badcockdid not bat      
BAH Palfreymandid not bat      
+GR Cassdid not bat      
GG Millerdid not bat      
HH Allendid not bat      
LJF Appletondid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> GG Miller made his debut in First-Class matches
--> GG Miller made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> HH Allen made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> G Boycott (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 23
--> G Boycott (1) passed 18000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 23

12th Men: BFHodgetts (Comb XI) MCC duties shared
Crowds: about 2000, no play, no play. Total: about 2,000. Receipts: $1,170





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive