Yorkshire v Surrey
John Player League 1970
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 9th August 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 96 runs
PointsYorkshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresWE Alley, HD Bird

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Storeyb Wilson18     
Younis Ahmedc Old b Wilson58     
Intikhab Alamc Boycott b Old41     
JH Edrichb Hutton3     
*MJ Stewartc Wilson b Hutton4     
GRJ Roopeb Hutton0     
RDV Knightb Nicholson36     
+A Longnot out16     
GG Arnoldb Nicholson0     
RD Jackmanb Nicholson0     
RGD Willisc Bairstow b Nicholson1     
Extras(10 lb)10
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-86, 3-97, 4-103, 5-105, 6-153, 7-177, 8-177, 9-179, 10-187 (39.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old8   0451--48.005.62
Wilson8   0282--24.003.50
Woodford8   0430---5.38
Hutton8   1223--16.002.75

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Boycottc Storey b Arnold0     
DEV Padgettb Arnold5     
*DB Closeb Arnold0     
PJ Sharpeb Jackman8     
JH Hampshirec Arnold b Jackman1     
RA Huttonb Storey44     
JD Woodfordc Storey b Arnold2     
D Wilsonc Younis Ahmed b Willis12     
+DL Bairstowb Knight0     
CM Oldc Long b Storey7     
AG Nicholsonnot out2     
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 30.1 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-18, 4-19, 5-25, 6-30, 7-57, 8-58, 9-88, 10-91 (30.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold8   1134--12.001.62
Jackman8   1212--24.002.62
Knight4   0121--24.003.00
Willis4   0171--24.004.25
Intikhab Alam3   0120---4.00

--> Intikhab Alam passed his previous highest score of 38 in List A matches
--> RDV Knight passed his previous highest score of 28 in List A matches
--> AG Nicholson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 3-11)
--> AG Nicholson reached 50 wickets in List A matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive