Surrey v Middlesex
Gillette Cup 1970 (Quarter-Final)
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 8th July 1970 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 8 runs
UmpiresJ Arnold, H Mellows
Man of the MatchRGD Willis

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JH Edrichc Murray b Price91     
MJ Edwardsc Featherstone b Jones51     
Younis Ahmedrun out87     
SJ Storeyc Parfitt b Price0     
*MJ Stewartb Price5     
Intikhab Alamnot out25     
GRJ Roopenot out3     
+A Longdid not bat      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
RD Jackmandid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 3 nb)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-105, 2-195, 3-195, 4-221, 5-270
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Price12   3633--24.005.25
Connolly12   3470---3.92
Jones12   2361--72.003.00
Herman11   1600---5.45
Titmus12   0530---4.42
Parfitt1   030---3.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WE Russellb Willis31     
MJ Smithc Long b Willis42     
*PH Parfittb Willis52     
CT Radleyc Younis Ahmed b Jackman44     
NG Featherstoneb Storey47     
+JT Murrayb Willis2     
KV Jonesc Stewart b Willis3     
FJ Titmusnot out15     
RS Hermanc Jackman b Arnold4     
AN Connollyc Younis Ahmed b Willis0     
JSE Pricenot out6     
Extras(2 b, 20 lb, 4 nb)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-83, 3-166, 4-240, 5-242, 6-244, 7-249, 8-254, 9-256
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold12   2411--72.003.42
Jackman12   0511--72.004.25
Storey12   1481--72.004.00
Intikhab Alam1   050---5.00
Willis12   3496--12.004.08
Roope11   0520---4.73

--> Younis Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 63 in List A matches
--> RGD Willis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 3-17)
--> RGD Willis achieved his first five wickets in an innings in List A matches in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive