Green Jackets v Royal Navy
Other matches in England 1920
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 9th, 10th June 1920 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultGreen Jackets won by an innings and 111 runs
UmpiresT Attewell, HI Young
ScorersW Pargeter, WH Slatter
Close of play day 1

Royal Navy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CFR Cowanb Gore17     
WG Agnewb Gore0     
KML Robinsonc Gorell b Gore1     
RD Paffardb Gore10     
AE Evansb Earle4     
GC Harrisonb Earle17     
OW Cornwallisnot out40     
RLB Cunliffelbw b Jameson6     
JWE Gilhespylbw b Jameson0     
ARH Skeyb Jameson5     
WSD Raeb Earle1     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb)11
Total(all out, 33.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-112 (33.3 ov)
Green Jackets bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gore11   3284--
Jameson6   0173--
Gorell4   2110--

Green Jackets first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HG Moore-Gwync Cornwallis b Rae29     
LH Tennysonc Cunliffe b Paffard68     
TO Jamesonb Evans3     
Lord Gorellb Evans0     
Johnsonc Paffard b Evans30     
GF Earlec Cunliffe b Evans55     
AL Bonham-Carterb Evans4     
EF Campbellb Skey84     
AJH Sloggettb Skey49     
TN Wilsonb Gilhespy7     
AC Gorenot out3     
Extras(14 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)20
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-352 (60.1 ov)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rae16   0801--
Evans17   0935--
Paffard5   0351--
Gilhespy7   0481--
Cunliffe5   0320--

Royal Navy second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CFR Cowanb Earle1     
WG Agnewlbw b Gore0     
KML Robinsonb Gore0     
RD Paffardb Earle26     
AE Evansb Earle0     
GC Harrisonnot out2     
OW Cornwallisb Earle38     
RLB Cunliffeb Gore28     
JWE Gilhespyb Earle11     
ARH Skeyb Earle6     
WSD Raeb Earle3     
Extras(11 b, 3 lb)14
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-129 (37.1 ov)
Green Jackets bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gore17   3543--
Jameson2   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive