New South Wales v Western Australia
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2010/11
VenueANZ Stadium, Sydney on 9th January 2011 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Australia won by 19 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsNew South Wales 0; Western Australia 2
UmpiresIH Lock, RL Parry
TV umpireGA Abood
RefereeRW Stratford
ScorersTJ Lorraine, RL Sanday
Man of the MatchSE Marsh

Western Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SE Marshc Hughes b Clark85456246188.89
CH Gaylec Warner b Clark61303184203.33
AC Vogesc Smith b Henriques28151531186.67
*MJ Northc O'Keefe b Henriques101623--62.50
+L Ronchinot out1211131-109.09
TM Beatonrun out (Henriques->Clark)222--100.00
MJ Johnstonnot out311--300.00
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
AK Healdid not bat      
BR Doreydid not bat      
ML Lewisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 76 minutes, 20 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-101 (Gayle, 8.3 ov), 2-142 (Voges, 12.5 ov), 3-182 (Marsh, 16.3 ov), 4-196 (North, 18.6 ov), 5-201 (Beaton, 19.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark4   0272--12.006.75
Bollinger3   0390---13.00
O'Keefe3   0330---11.00
Hauritz3   02402--8.00
Coyte3   0480---16.00
Henriques4   0322--12.008.00

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Warnerrun out (Dorey)51344233150.00
DLR Smithc Beaton b Johnston022--0.00
+BJ Haddinc North b Johnston444--100.00
PJ Hughesc Ronchi b Mahmood2523361-108.70
MC Henriquesnot out13662-216.67
NJ Maddinsonnot out124--50.00
SNJ O'Keefedid not bat      
NM Hauritzdid not bat      
SJ Coytedid not bat      
*SR Clarkdid not bat      
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
Extras(5 w, 5 pen)10
Total(4 wickets, 49 minutes, 11.5 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Smith, 0.5 ov), 2-8 (Haddin, 2.1 ov), 3-90 (Warner, 10.2 ov), 4-95 (Hughes, 10.5 ov)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnston3   02321-9.007.67
Gayle2   0110---5.50
Mahmood2   02012-12.0010.00
Dorey2   0140---7.00
North1   0140---14.00

--> New South Wales target was 189 runs in 18 overs
--> When play was halted New South Wales needed to have scored 124 runs to win
--> SE Marsh 50 in 31 balls, 45 minutes
--> SE Marsh passed 1500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 71
--> CH Gayle 50 in 23 balls, 22 minutes
--> L Ronchi passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 1
--> PJ Hughes passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 14

Rain stopped play at 32/2 off 4.4 overs, 2 overs lost
12th men: B.J.Rohrer (N) & N.M.Coulter-Nile (W)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive