Bahawalpur v Public Works Department
Ayub Trophy 1969/70
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 20th, 21st, 22nd February 1970 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBahawalpur won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Public Works Department won on first innings)
UmpiresSalahuddin Ahmed, Umar Khan
Close of play day 1Public Works Department (1) 34/0 (Izhar Siddiqi ?*, Shahbaz Baig ?*)
Close of play day 2Public Works Department (1) 270/8 (Niaz Ahmed 71*, Khalid Mahmood 4*)

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdur Rahimlbw b Arshad Bashir25     
Naseer Ahmedc Shahbaz Baig b Arshad Bashir3     
Gulraiz Walib Arshad Bashir19     
Javed Bhattirun out1     
*Shujauddinnot out103 2409- 
Hasan Riazc Shahbaz Baig b Haider Abbas25     
Riaz Mahmoodc Niaz Ahmed b Aftab Baloch18     
Akbar Akhundzadac and b Haider Abbas24     
Nasim Shahidnot out25     
+Baboo Khandid not bat      
Farooq Sheradid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 75 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-46, 3-48, 4-54, 5-117, 6-158, 7-220
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arshad Bashir20   1553--
Niaz Ahmed12   2310--
Maqsood Hussain10   0410--
Shahid Butt5   1190--
Haider Abbas18   4522--
Aftab Baloch9   1371--
Izhar Siddiqi1   080--

Public Works Department first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Izhar Siddiqic Baboo Khan b Shujauddin12     
+Shahbaz Baigc Javed Bhatti b Shujauddin39     
Masood Akhtarc Abdur Rahim b Nasim Shahid1     
Aftab Balochlbw b Shujauddin59     
Ikram Elahib Nasim Shahid6     
Shahid Buttrun out43     
Arshad Bashirrun out0     
Niaz Ahmednot out71     
Haider Abbasc and b Shujauddin21     
Khalid Mahmoodnot out4     
Maqsood Hussaindid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 75 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-61, 3-61, 4-80, 5-161, 6-161, 7-207, 8-246
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Mahmood5   0250--
Farooq Shera7   1240--
Naseer Ahmed1   100--
Nasim Shahid26   6872--
Shujauddin28   5954--
Javed Bhatti8   1250--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdur Rahimlbw b Maqsood Hussain63     
Naseer Ahmednot out74     
Gulraiz Walic Izhar Siddiqi b Maqsood Hussain15     
Javed Bhattib Arshad Bashir13     
*Shujauddinb Shahid Butt0     
Hasan Riazc Shahbaz Baig b Maqsood Hussain11     
Riaz Mahmoodc Niaz Ahmed b Aftab Baloch13     
Akbar Akhundzadab Shahid Butt0     
Nasim Shahidc Masood Akhtar b Niaz Ahmed18     
+Baboo Khannot out0     
Farooq Sherarun out6     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 57 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-61, 3-116, 4-155, 5-177, 6-200, 7-202, 8-202, 9-214
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arshad Bashir6   1271--
Niaz Ahmed9   0291--
Maqsood Hussain20   1713--
Shahid Butt3   0162--
Haider Abbas8   0340--
Aftab Baloch11   1361--

Public Works Department second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Izhar Siddiqic Riaz Mahmood b Farooq Shera2     
+Shahbaz Baignot out33     
Masood Akhtarc Baboo Khan b Farooq Shera33     
Aftab Balochdid not bat      
Ikram Elahidid not bat      
Shahid Buttdid not bat      
Arshad Bashirdid not bat      
Niaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Haider Abbasdid not bat      
Khalid Mahmooddid not bat      
Maqsood Hussaindid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 33 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-74 (33 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Mahmood5   1110--
Farooq Shera15   7162--
Nasim Shahid4   0230--
Shujauddin8   4160--
Javed Bhatti1   020--

--> Each first innings was limited to 75 overs
--> Farooq Shera made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shahbaz Baig made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Gulraiz Wali made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shujauddin made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Nasim Shahid made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Hasan Riaz (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in First-Class matches
--> Shahid Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in First-Class matches
--> Niaz Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 69 in First-Class matches
--> Masood Akhtar (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 18
--> Maqsood Hussain made his debut for Public Works Department in First-Class matches

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive