Public Works Department v Sargodha
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1969/70 (Semi-Final)
VenueBagh-e-Jinnah, Lahore on 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th September 1969 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPublic Works Department won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPublic Works Department won by 293 runs
UmpiresAkhtar Hussain, Anwar Ali
Close of play day 1Public Works Department (1) 269/5 (Aftab Baloch 69*, Izhar Siddiqi 2*)
Close of play day 2Sargodha (1) 108/4 (Abdul Majeed 15*, Zahid Rafi 1*)
Close of play day 3Public Works Department (2) 216/3 (Mahmood-ul-Hasan 92*, Aftab Baloch 14*)

Public Works Department first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ijaz Hussainb Waqar Khan4     
Mahmood-ul-Hasanc Safdar Ali b Abdul Majeed78 2209- 
*Saeed Ahmedb Wasim Raja23     
Fahimuddinc Lawrence Oliver b Sherandaz Khan38     
Aftab Balochc and b Nazir Ahmed120 30615- 
Masood Akhtarc Waqar Khan b Arshad Pervez25     
Izhar Siddiqib Waqar Khan2     
Asad Kazmic Nazir Ahmed b Wasim Raja55     
Arshad Bashirnot out21     
Anwar Ahmedb Wasim Raja5     
Niaz Ahmedc Lawrence Oliver b Nazir Ahmed7     
Total(all out, 145.3 overs)408
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-37, 3-134, 4-176, 5-247, 6-266, 7-360, 8-376, 9-381, 10-408 (145.3 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Khan32   5902--
Sherandaz Khan24   8401--
Wasim Raja40   31203--
Abdul Majeed26   3701--
Arshad Pervez4   161--
Nazir Ahmed19.33522--

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sherandaz Khanb Arshad Bashir4     
Mohammad Sarwarb Niaz Ahmed0     
Afzal Masoodc Asad Kazmi b Fahimuddin69 956- 
*Wasim Rajac Saeed Ahmed b Arshad Bashir15     
Abdul Majeedc Izhar Siddiqi b Fahimuddin21     
Zahid Rafic Anwar Ahmed b Fahimuddin70 10571 
Arshad Pervezc Fahimuddin b Aftab Baloch4     
+Lawrence Oliverc Aftab Baloch b Fahimuddin1     
Nazir Ahmedb Aftab Baloch10     
Safdar Alib Aftab Baloch0     
Waqar Khannot out7     
Total(all out, 77.2 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-45, 4-106, 5-160, 6-165, 7-181, 8-194, 9-194, 10-211 (77.2 ov)
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arshad Bashir5   0192--
Niaz Ahmed14   2461--
Asad Kazmi7   2130--
Saeed Ahmed11   3170--
Anwar Ahmed13   2300--
Aftab Baloch11.24313--
Fahimuddin14   2314--
Masood Akhtar2   0140--

Public Works Department second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ijaz Hussainlbw b Wasim Raja30     
Mahmood-ul-Hasannot out135 25512- 
*Saeed Ahmedc Sherandaz Khan b Wasim Raja15     
Fahimuddinc Sherandaz Khan b Afzal Masood53     
Aftab Balochnot out51     
Masood Akhtardid not bat      
Izhar Siddiqidid not bat      
Asad Kazmidid not bat      
Arshad Bashirdid not bat      
Anwar Ahmeddid not bat      
Niaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, declared, 81.1 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-78, 3-171
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Khan8   1220--
Sherandaz Khan4.10190--
Wasim Raja21   1802--
Abdul Majeed7   0260--
Arshad Pervez4   0170--
Nazir Ahmed24   4770--
Afzal Masood5   0241--
Safdar Ali5   250--
Zahid Rafi3   1140--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazir Ahmedc Ijaz Hussain b Fahimuddin22     
Abdul Majeedc and b Asad Kazmi4     
Afzal Masoodb Asad Kazmi23     
*Wasim Rajac Ijaz Hussain b Fahimuddin98 12564 
Sherandaz Khanb Fahimuddin4     
Zahid Rafic Ijaz Hussain b Anwar Ahmed12     
Safdar Alilbw b Anwar Ahmed0     
Arshad Pervezb Fahimuddin15     
Mohammad Sarwarnot out13     
+Lawrence Oliverb Saeed Ahmed3     
Waqar Khanc Niaz Ahmed b Saeed Ahmed0     
Total(all out, 56.5 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-44, 3-54, 4-70, 5-107, 6-107, 7-145, 8-197, 9-200, 10-200 (56.5 ov)
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niaz Ahmed5   1300--
Asad Kazmi10   3212--
Saeed Ahmed3.5182--
Anwar Ahmed16   2692--
Fahimuddin22   3664--

--> Lawrence Oliver made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Safdar Ali made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Safdar Ali made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Aftab Baloch (1) passed his previous highest score of 104 in First-Class matches
--> Asad Kazmi (1) passed his previous highest score of 43 in First-Class matches
--> Afzal Masood (1) passed his previous highest score of 56 in First-Class matches
--> Zahid Rafi (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in First-Class matches
--> Fahimuddin (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 7
--> Wasim Raja (2) passed his previous highest score of 35 in First-Class matches
--> Wasim Raja made his debut for Sargodha in First-Class matches
--> Fahimuddin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Sargodha first innings (previous best was 4-39)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive