Glamorgan v Somerset
County Championship 1968
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 17th, 18th, 19th July 1968 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 9 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 13 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Somerset 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresR Aspinall, JS Buller
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 14/0 (A Jones 5*, Davis 9*)
Close of play day 2Somerset (2) 40 all out

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RT Virginc EW Jones b Cordle29     
MJ Kitchenc Walker b B Lewis82     
GS Chappellc Majid Khan b Cordle81     
LML Barnwellc Walker b B Lewis0     
WE Alleyrun out29     
KE Palmerc EW Jones b Majid Khan59     
*RC Kerslakeb Nash1     
GI Burgessc EW Jones b Majid Khan32     
PJ Robinsonb Nash8     
BA Langfordc B Lewis b Nash4     
+RA Brooksnot out0     
Extras(12 lb)12
Total(all out, 124.5 overs)337
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-132, 3-144, 4-185, 5-251, 6-252, 7-310, 8-327, 9-331, 10-337 (124.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cordle24   3662--
Nash26   6673--
Majid Khan12.53412--
Shepherd20   8270--
B Lewis22   2882--
Walker20   7360--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Kitchen b Palmer9     
RC Davislbw b Alley52     
*AR Lewisc Robinson b Alley34     
+EW Jonesc Kerslake b Langford0     
Majid Khanc Alley b Langford39     
AHM Reesc Virgin b Langford7     
PM Walkerb Langford21     
EA Cordlec Chappell b Robinson20     
B Lewisb Langford0     
MA Nashnot out12     
DJ Shepherdb Langford7     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 95.2 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-92, 3-103, 4-103, 5-139, 6-150, 7-182, 8-183, 9-196, 10-204 (95.2 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burgess15   4290--
Palmer17   2601--
Alley16   6342--
Robinson9   5201--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RT Virginb Nash2     
MJ Kitchenlbw b Cordle7     
GS Chappellb Cordle4     
LML Barnwellc Davis b Nash9     
WE Alleyb Nash1     
KE Palmerb Cordle1     
*RC Kerslakec Cordle b Nash5     
GI Burgessc Majid Khan b Nash3     
PJ Robinsonc Walker b Nash1     
BA Langfordnot out1     
+RA Brooksc EW Jones b Nash0     
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(all out, 27.3 overs)40
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-16, 3-22, 4-29, 5-29, 6-29, 7-33, 8-39, 9-40, 10-40 (27.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cordle9   4143--
Majid Khan3   120--
Shepherd2   130--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesnot out102     
RC Davislbw b Palmer6     
*AR Lewisnot out60     
+EW Jonesdid not bat      
Majid Khandid not bat      
AHM Reesdid not bat      
PM Walkerdid not bat      
EA Cordledid not bat      
B Lewisdid not bat      
MA Nashdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(1 wicket, 46.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Davis)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burgess11   3270--
Palmer4   0151--
Langford9   2390--
Alley6   270--
Robinson7   1370--
Chappell6   0310--

--> LML Barnwell made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> GS Chappell (1) passed his previous highest score of 61 in County Championship matches
--> RC Davis (1) equalled his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> RC Davis (1) equalled his previous highest score of 52 in County Championship matches
--> AR Lewis (1) passed 8000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 17
--> A Jones (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 43
--> AR Lewis (2) passed 13500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 44
--> MA Nash achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Somerset second innings (previous best was 6-25)
--> MA Nash reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Somerset second innings
--> EA Cordle reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Somerset second innings
--> MA Nash achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Somerset second innings (previous best was 6-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive