Mysore v Madras
Ranji Trophy 1967/68 (South Zone)
VenueCentral College Ground, Bangalore on 14th, 15th, 16th October 1967 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMysore won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMadras won by 7 wickets
PointsMysore 0; Madras 8
UmpiresMohammad Yunus, MS Sivasankariah
Close of play day 1Madras (1) 4/1 (Belliappa 0*, Venkataraghavan 3*)
Close of play day 2Mysore (2) 146/7 (Patel 16*, Nagabhushan 0*)

Mysore first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Krishnamurthyc Kumar b Venkataraghavan44     
*BK Kunderanb Venkataraghavan92 21512- 
KH Nagabhushanc Belliappa b Venkataraghavan3     
PR Ashokanandc Prabhakar b Kumar23     
V Subramanyanot out46     
KG Sureshlbw b Venkataraghavan5     
D Kamathc Belliappa b Kumar8     
SMH Kirmanirun out5     
YB Patelb Prabhakar19     
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 85.2 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-102, 3-162, 4-164, 5-184, 6-191, 7-204, 8-247 (85.2 ov)
Madras bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhaskaran11   1410--
Najam Hussain5   3110--
Venkataraghavan31   5844--
Kumar30   5832--

Madras first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+PK Belliappalbw b Suresh34     
KR Rajagopalb Patel0     
S Venkataraghavanb Prasanna30     
AG Milkha Singhlbw b Chandrasekhar2     
M Najam Hussainb Prasanna0     
M Dalvic Subramanya b Prasanna2     
AG Satwender Singhnot out33     
V Balaji Raolbw b Prasanna8     
R Prabhakarb Chandrasekhar0     
CK Bhaskaranb Chandrasekhar12     
VV Kumarb Chandrasekhar1     
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-49, 3-59, 4-64, 5-66, 6-83, 7-106, 8-107, 9-123, 10-127 (75.2 ov)
Mysore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel5   191--
Suresh12   4161--
Subramanya2   060--
Kamath1   010--
Prasanna25   12344--

Mysore second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Krishnamurthylbw b Venkataraghavan23     
*BK Kunderanc Bhaskaran b Prabhakar17     
PR Ashokanandrun out33     
V Subramanyac Satwender Singh b Najam Hussain49     
D Kamathc Satwender Singh b Venkataraghavan3     
YB Patelnot out16     
KG Sureshc Najam Hussain b Venkataraghavan0     
SMH Kirmanist Belliappa b Najam Hussain0     
KH Nagabhushannot out0     
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 31 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-65, 3-87, 4-94, 5-136, 6-142, 7-144
Madras bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhaskaran6   0310--
Prabhakar7   0261--
Najam Hussain10   0502--
Venkataraghavan8   0343--

Madras second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+PK Belliappac Nagabhushan b Chandrasekhar34     
KR Rajagopallbw b Chandrasekhar78     
AG Milkha Singhb Patel25     
M Najam Hussainnot out46     
AG Satwender Singhnot out72     
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
M Dalvidid not bat      
V Balaji Raodid not bat      
R Prabhakardid not bat      
CK Bhaskarandid not bat      
VV Kumardid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 95.2 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-144, 3-144
Mysore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel15   2231--
Suresh7   2270--
Prasanna30   9730--
Chandrasekhar26   7752--
Subramanya6   0270--
Kamath9   2200--
Ashokanand2   040--

--> SMH Kirmani made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SMH Kirmani made his debut in First-Class matches
--> S Krishnamurthy made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Krishnamurthy made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> D Kamath made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> D Kamath made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> AG Satwender Singh (2) passed his previous highest score of 43 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AG Satwender Singh (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive