Northamptonshire v Somerset
Gillette Cup 1967 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 14th June 1967 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 36 runs
UmpiresAE Alderman, GH Pope
Man of the MatchWE Alley

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Virginc Milburn b Crump0     
*CRM Atkinsonc Steele b Bailey16     
A Clarksonc Bailey b Willey16     
MJ Kitchenc Steele b Willey40     
GI Burgessc Reynolds b Willey4     
WE Alleyc Johnson b Scott30     
KE Palmerc and b Scott0     
+G Claytonc Johnson b Durose35     
PJ Robinsonc Willey b Crump19     
R Palmerc Johnson b Durose11     
FE Rumseynot out1     
Extras(3 b, 9 lb)12
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-30, 3-38, 4-47, 5-116, 6-116, 7-116, 8-161, 9-183, 10-184 (59.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Crump12   5232--36.001.92
Willey12   1423--24.003.50
Bailey12   4401--72.003.33
Scott11   3322--33.002.91
Mushtaq Mohammad1   040---4.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Milburnlbw b Rumsey0     
*RM Prideauxc Atkinson b R Palmer38     
BL Reynoldsb KE Palmer17     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Clayton b Rumsey25     
DS Steelec KE Palmer b R Palmer34     
BS Crumpc Clayton b Alley14     
P Willeyc R Palmer b Alley7     
ME Scottc Clayton b Rumsey7     
RR Baileyb R Palmer0     
AJ Durosec Clayton b Rumsey0     
+LA Johnsonnot out2     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-39, 3-84, 4-114, 5-114, 6-134, 7-139, 8-140, 9-145, 10-148 (54.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
KE Palmer12   2511--72.004.25
Alley12   682--36.000.67
Atkinson6   0130---2.17
Burgess3   0150---5.00
R Palmer12   2343--24.002.83

--> A Clarkson made his debut in List A matches
--> P Willey made his debut in List A matches
--> G Clayton passed his previous highest score of 28 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive