North Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1966/67 (Semi-Final)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 29th, 30th, 31st October 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (South Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresHE Choudhury, AM Mamsa
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 121/2 (Baig 38*, Pataudi 41*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (2) 60/2 (Baxi 23*, Bedi 6*)

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*VL Mehrab Chandrasekhar28     
Akash Lalc Subramanya b Chandrasekhar35     
NG Baxic Kunderan b Chandrasekhar2     
HT Danic Jaisimha b Venkataraghavan6     
YM Chowdhuryc Baig b Chandrasekhar11     
+SK Dharsic Govindraj b Chandrasekhar0     
MR Sharmalbw b Jaisimha19     
G Inder Devb Chandrasekhar90     
PK Dharmalingamlbw b Chandrasekhar1     
R Goelc Venkataraghavan b Chandrasekhar12     
BS Bedinot out0     
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-51, 3-72, 4-74, 5-79, 6-84, 7-160, 8-161, 9-190, 10-207 (66.3 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaisimha8   0271--
Govindraj7   2200--
Subramanya1   040--
Venkataraghavan20   7601--
Prasanna4   0130--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BK Kunderanb Bedi27     
+PK Belliappac Dani b Goel11     
AA Baignot out224     
Nawab of Pataudic Dharsi b Inder Dev52     
*ML Jaisimhalbw b Dani73     
V Subramanyalbw b Dani8     
AG Milkha Singhb Bedi26     
DD Govindrajnot out32     
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 123 overs)462
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-38, 3-142, 4-286, 5-320, 6-374
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dani13   4282--
Chowdhury10   0440--
Bedi38   71232--
Goel29   3971--
Inder Dev20   0941--
Sharma2   0140--
Dharmalingam3   1250--
Mehra8   1280--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*VL Mehrac Kunderan b Jaisimha0     
Akash Lalb Chandrasekhar30     
NG Baxib Prasanna27     
BS Bedilbw b Venkataraghavan33     
HT Danic Chandrasekhar b Prasanna170     
YM Chowdhuryc Chandrasekhar b Venkataraghavan5     
+SK Dharsic Kunderan b Chandrasekhar59     
G Inder Devnot out87     
MR Sharmanot out31     
PK Dharmalingamdid not bat      
R Goeldid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 117 overs)449
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-54, 3-76, 4-114, 5-126, 6-302, 7-339
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaisimha12   4451--
Govindraj6   1330--
Chandrasekhar22   31032--
Prasanna30   41012--
Venkataraghavan25   4802--
Subramanya10   3200--
Pataudi5   1270--
Kunderan7   1330--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+PK Belliappanot out27     
S Venkataraghavanb Chowdhury12     
DD Govindrajc Dharmalingam b Dharsi14     
BS Chandrasekharnot out4     
BK Kunderandid not bat      
AA Baigdid not bat      
Nawab of Pataudidid not bat      
*ML Jaisimhadid not bat      
V Subramanyadid not bat      
AG Milkha Singhdid not bat      
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 8 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-53
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chowdhury3   0271--
Akash Lal2   0120--
Inder Dev1   0100--
Dharsi1   041--
Baxi1   040--

--> AA Baig (1) passed his previous highest score of 221 in First-Class matches
--> AA Baig (1) passed 8500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 51
--> HT Dani (2) passed his previous highest score of 166 in First-Class matches
--> HT Dani (2) passed 4500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 81
--> BS Chandrasekhar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the North Zone first innings (previous best was 7-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive