Hampshire v Surrey
Gillette Cup 1966 (Quarter-Final)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 22nd June 1966 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresAE Alderman, LH Gray
Man of the MatchRE Marshall

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Stewartc Ingleby-Mackenzie b Shackleton0     
JH Edrichc Ingleby-Mackenzie b Gray37     
WA Smithc Barnard b Gray33     
KF Barringtonb White46     
MD Willettb Gray1     
SJ Storeyc Barnard b Cottam10     
RI Jeffersonb Cottam21     
PI Pococknot out7     
GRJ Roopeb White2     
+DJS Taylorb Cottam2     
GG Arnoldb White1     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(all out, 57.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-65, 3-102, 4-110, 5-126, 6-160, 7-162, 8-165, 9-168, 10-173 (57.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shackleton12   4221--72.001.83
Cottam11   0403--22.003.64
Gray12   4283--24.002.33
Sainsbury12   3290---2.42

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RE Marshallc Pocock b Jefferson85     
BL Reedb Arnold46     
H Hortonc Stewart b Pocock15     
DA Livingstonenot out14     
HM Barnardnot out2     
JR Graydid not bat      
PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
+ACD Ingleby-Mackenziedid not bat      
D Shackletondid not bat      
DW Whitedid not bat      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(3 wickets, 43 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-128, 2-130, 3-166
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold12   2381--72.003.17
Jefferson9   0431--54.004.78
Storey7   1360---5.14
Roope5   0270---5.40
Pocock10   2181--60.001.80

--> GRJ Roope made his debut in List A matches
--> DJS Taylor made his debut in List A matches
--> JR Gray made his last appearance in List A matches
--> RI Jefferson passed his previous highest score of 17 in List A matches
--> RE Marshall passed his previous highest score of 46 in List A matches
--> JR Gray achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 2-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive