New South Wales v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1965/66
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 26th, 27th, 29th, 30th November 1965 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 9 wickets
UmpiresRF Burgess, EF Wykes
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 398/5 (Parks 56*, Titmus 14*)
Close of play day 2New South Wales (1) 261/5 (Walters 124*, Philpott 6*)
Close of play day 3New South Wales (2) 156/4 (Rothwell 27*, Hill 11*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Barberrun out (Booth)90     
WE Russellst Taber b Philpott93     
PH Parfittrun out (Taber->Philpott)16     
MC Cowdreyc Taber b Philpott63     
*MJK Smithc Taber b Philpott59     
+JM Parksc Taber b Renneberg63     
FJ Titmusnot out80     
DA Allennot out54     
DJ Browndid not bat      
JDF Larterdid not bat      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, declared, 411 minutes, 96 overs)527
Fall of wickets:
1-151, 2-195, 3-207, 4-327, 5-328, 6-406
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Renneberg17   1781--
Leslie16   1930-1
Philpott23   21263--
Walters15   01000--
Martin19   1840--
Goffet5   0330--
Booth1   040--

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Thomasc Cowdrey b Larter2     
G Goffetb Brown0     
*BC Boothc Parfitt b Jones80     
KD Waltersc Smith b Jones129     
BA Rothwellb Titmus8     
KM Hillc Jones b Allen36     
PI Philpottc Jones b Allen16     
JW Martinc Barber b Titmus1     
+HB Tabernot out2     
PG Lesliec Russell b Titmus0     
DA Rennebergb Jones9     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 307 minutes, 72.1 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-4, 3-146, 4-157, 5-242, 6-272, 7-277, 8-277, 9-277, 10-288 (72.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Larter2   0131--
Brown12   2601--
Allen22   5752--
Titmus20   6543--
Parfitt1   050--

New South Wales second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
G Goffetc Smith b Titmus6     
G Thomaslbw b Titmus56     
*BC Boothc Parks b Brown11     
KD Waltersc Smith b Parfitt39     
BA Rothwellc Russell b Allen27     
KM Hillc Smith b Titmus40     
PI Philpottrun out (Smith->Parks)32     
JW Martinc Smith b Allen0     
+HB Taberc Smith b Titmus7     
PG Leslieb Titmus4     
DA Rennebergnot out9     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 364 minutes, 100.6 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-24, 3-102, 4-140, 5-156, 6-207, 7-208, 8-218, 9-227, 10-240 (100.6 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown16   4751--
Russell4   0160--
Allen29   9472--
Parfitt12   0361--
Barber2   080--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Barberc Renneberg b Rothwell0     
WE Russellnot out0     
PH Parfittnot out2     
MC Cowdreydid not bat      
*MJK Smithdid not bat      
+JM Parksdid not bat      
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
DA Allendid not bat      
DJ Browndid not bat      
JDF Larterdid not bat      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 3 minutes, 0.2 overs)2
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Barber)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> G Goffet made his debut in first-class matches
--> PG Leslie made his debut in first-class matches
--> KD Walters (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> IJ Jones was banned from bowling in the New South Wales second innings (for running on the pitch)
--> BA Rothwell took a wicket with his first ball in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings, dismissing RW Barber

12th Men: KA Owen (NSW) and KF Barrington (MCC)
Crowds: 7597, 14426, 5104, 836. Total: 27,963. Receipts: 4,224 pounds





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive