East Zone v West Zone
Duleep Trophy 1964/65 (Semi-Final)
VenueEden Gardens, Calcutta on 4th, 5th, 6th February 1965 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (West Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresMohammad Yunus, SK Raghunatha Rao
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 413/3 (Wadekar 228*, Surti 30*)
Close of play day 2East Zone (1) 182 all out

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DN Sardesaic Misra b Goswami25     
+FM Engineerc and b Swamy19     
AL Wadekarrun out229     
VH Bhoslec Misra b Mitra110     
RF Surtic AK Roy b Mitra65     
*CG Bordec Swamy b Chauhan16     
RG Nadkarninot out27     
AV Mankadnot out0     
SN Moholdid not bat      
SJ Diwadkardid not bat      
BP Guptedid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 113 overs)493
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-59, 3-349, 4-415, 5-461, 6-470
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mitra21   1992--
Swamy28   51211--
Ghoshal27   5920--
Goswami17   4671--
Chauhan15   2731--
Sanyal4   0290--
AK Roy1   0100--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Mukherjeelbw b Gupte13     
MP Barualbw b Gupte28     
R Sanyalc Mankad b Gupte0     
AK Royc Wadekar b Diwadkar49     
SS Mitrac Engineer b Gupte7     
*P Royc Wadekar b Diwadkar5     
S Goswamic Wadekar b Diwadkar43     
SN Ghoshalrun out22     
NN Swamyc Engineer b Gupte2     
+SS Misrast Engineer b Gupte0     
G Chauhannot out4     
Total(all out, 91 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-38, 3-51, 4-77, 5-99, 6-125, 7-175, 8-177, 9-177, 10-182 (91 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohol11   5220--
Surti20   10420--
Gupte29   10746--
Nadkarni19   14230--
Diwadkar12   8123--

East Zone second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
D Mukherjeec Borde b Mohol13     
MP Baruac sub b Wadekar9     
R Sanyalc Surti b Mankad48     
AK Royc and b Mankad73     
SS Mitrac Diwadkar b Engineer62     
*P Royc Sardesai b Nadkarni75     
S Goswaminot out2     
SN Ghoshalnot out9     
NN Swamydid not bat      
+SS Misradid not bat      
G Chauhandid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 109 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-27, 3-137, 4-168, 5-281, 6-300
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohol11   7131--
Surti8   3230--
Nadkarni22   15321--
Diwadkar11   3290--
Wadekar13   4401--
Mankad27   5862--
Sardesai8   1280--
Engineer9   1401--

--> MP Barua (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20
--> SN Ghoshal (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> SJ Diwadkar reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the East Zone first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive