Derbyshire v Warwickshire
Friends Provident T20 2010 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 9th June 2010 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 3 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Warwickshire 2
UmpiresNA Mallender, DJ Millns
TV umpireMA Gough
Man of the MatchIR Bell

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJL Rogersc Woakes b Carter4914--44.44
LE Bosmanb Woakes013--0.00
CF Hughesc Botha b Imran Tahir2433302-72.73
*GM Smithc Clarke b Botha38323651118.75
RJ Petersonnot out35273522129.63
WJ Durstonnot out1718161-94.44
JL Sadlerdid not bat      
GT Parkdid not bat      
+LJ Goddarddid not bat      
TD Groenewalddid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Bosman, 0.5 ov), 2-18 (Rogers, 3.4 ov), 3-46 (Hughes, 9.5 ov), 4-86 (Smith, 15.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Woakes4   1911-24.002.25
Carter4   0211--24.005.25
Clarke3   0180---6.00
Imran Tahir4   0201--24.005.00
Maddy2   0220---11.00
Botha3   0291--18.009.67

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJL Trottc Sadler b Jones032--0.00
NM Carterc Smith b Groenewald257--40.00
IR Bellc Goddard b Smith66565391117.86
JO Troughtonc Smith b Groenewald2812--25.00
DL Maddyc Peterson b Smith2319262-121.05
*IJ Westwoodrun out129161-133.33
R Clarkeb Jones232--66.67
AG Bothanot out7912--77.78
CR Woakesnot out6461-150.00
+RM Johnsondid not bat      
Imran Tahirdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(7 wickets, 19.2 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Trott, 0.3 ov), 2-4 (Carter, 1.3 ov), 3-25 (Troughton, 5.1 ov), 4-83 (Maddy, 13.5 ov), 5-98 (Bell, 15.4 ov), 6-103 (Clarke, 16.3 ov), 7-112 (Westwood, 18 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones4   0142--12.003.50
Groenewald3   11021-9.003.33
Park4   0330---8.25
Durston1   0100---10.00
Peterson4   03201--8.00

--> Derbyshire innings: 50 in 10.3 overs
--> Derbyshire innings: 100 in 17.5 overs
--> Warwickshire innings: 50 in 8.4 overs
--> Warwickshire innings: 100 in 16 overs
--> RJ Peterson passed his previous highest score of 29 in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> NM Carter passed 1000 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 2
--> IR Bell 50 in 44 balls, 40 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> IR Bell equalled his previous highest score of 66 in Twenty20 matches
--> IR Bell equalled his previous highest score of 66 in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> AG Botha reached 50 wickets in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed GM Smith, his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive