Hinckley and District v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1950
VenueCoventry Road, Hinckley on 18th May 1950 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Club and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresA Evans, GA Palmer, WC Tomlin
ScorersS Berridge (Leicestershire Club and Ground), H Moyle (Hinckley and District)

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DG Harronnot out77     
WR Parkinsc Abbott b CJ Swan32     
GS Watsonc [unknown] b CJ Swan13     
A Riddingtonb Gee7     
VS Mundenc MT Swan b Lount40     
JE Dickinsonb Miller1     
T Johnsonrun out1     
+J Smithc Abbott b CJ Swan5     
PH Jaquesdid not bat      
TJ Goodwindid not bat      
ST Hicklingdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(7 wickets, declared, 49.5 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Parkins), 2-73 (Watson), 3-91 (Riddington), 4-155 (Munden), 5-158 (Dickinson), 6-163 (Johnson), 7-182 (Smith, 49.5 ov)
Hinckley and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gee9   1421-1
Lount15   0391--
CJ Swan8.52313-2
Abbott8   1200--
Horspool5   0210--
Miller4   0231--

Hinckley and District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Abbottb Goodwin4     
R Mayneb Goodwin1     
RV Thomasc Johnson b Goodwin4     
W Horspoollbw b Riddington15     
N Thomasnot out57     
MT Swanb Goodwin1     
JF Geest Smith b Munden13     
R Millernot out0     
CJ Swandid not bat      
W Millingtondid not bat      
G Lountdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(6 wickets, 35 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Abbott), 2-10 (RV Thomas), 3-11 (Mayne), 4-48 (Horspool), 5-49 (MT Swan), 6-88 (Gee)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Goodwin16   5284--
Johnson7   2230--
Riddington7   0171--
Munden5   0271--

Umpiring duties were shared by GA Palmer and WC Tomlin with A Evans unmpiring throughout
Watson was caught by Thomas but which of them took the catch is not known





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive