Sialkot v Multan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group B)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th October 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSialkot 3; Multan 0
UmpiresGhaffar Kazmi, Zameer Haider
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 278 all out
Close of play day 2Multan (2) 14/0 (Ghulam Fareed 10*, Fayyaz-ul-Hasan 4*; 3 overs)
Close of play day 3Multan (2) 227/5 (Naved Yasin 77*, Kashif Naved 30*; 86 overs)

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Fayyaz-ul-Hasanc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif032-- 
Ghulam Fareedc Ahmed Butt b Salman Ali43711127- 
Babar Alic Ahmed Butt b Salman Ali4063866- 
Rameez Alamc and b Salman Ali2566733- 
Kashif Navedrun out (Mohammad Ayub)1225292- 
Naved Yasinlbw b Kamran Younis34981302- 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti72630-- 
*Abdur Raufc Faisal Khan b Nayyer Abbas8386105131 
Rizwan Haiderb Naved Arif32495632 
Zulfiqar Babarb Nayyer Abbas011-- 
Tahir Maqsoodnot out01627-- 
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(all out, 83.4 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-75, 3-98, 4-121, 5-127, 6-140, 7-229, 8-255, 9-255, 10-278 (83.4 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif16.43512--
Bilawal Bhatti13   2691-2
Prince Abbas9   3350--
Nayyer Abbas13   2402--
Salman Ali21   4673--
Kamran Younis9   591--
Mohammad Ayub2   070--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younislbw b Zulfiqar Babar4554798- 
Majeed Jahangirlbw b Zulfiqar Babar52871226- 
Faisal Khanc Babar Ali b Rizwan Haider023-- 
*Mohammad Ayublbw b Fayyaz-ul-Hasan51841196- 
Ayaz Tasawwarc Abdur Rauf b Zulfiqar Babar1728322- 
Salman Alist Gulraiz Sadaf b Zulfiqar Babar46728861 
Naved Arifc and b Abdur Rauf937451- 
Nayyer Abbasnot out3863805- 
+Ahmed Buttlbw b Zulfiqar Babar5641- 
Bilawal Bhattic and b Zulfiqar Babar511151- 
Prince Abbasc Kashif Naved b Zulfiqar Babar12653-- 
Extras(1 b, 8 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 77.5 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-74, 3-114, 4-147, 5-198, 6-225, 7-225, 8-230, 9-246, 10-279 (77.5 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf22   384111
Tahir Maqsood10   0320--
Rizwan Haider10   0551-2
Ghulam Fareed1   040--
Zulfiqar Babar32.58977--
Fayyaz-ul-Hasan2   061--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ghulam Fareedrun out (Salman Ali)1012152- 
Fayyaz-ul-Hasanb Salman Ali32681086- 
Babar Alic Faisal Khan b Prince Abbas1818373- 
Rameez Alamc Faisal Khan b Salman Ali1554772- 
Rizwan Haiderb Naved Arif531411- 
Naved Yasinc Salman Ali b Nayyer Abbas122228274111 
+Gulraiz Sadafc Bilawal Bhatti b Nayyer Abbas3884986- 
Kashif Navedc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti481221615- 
*Abdur Raufc Bilawal Bhatti b Kamran Younis1521411- 
Zulfiqar Babarc sub (Adnan Butt) b Nayyer Abbas11101411 
Tahir Maqsoodnot out10782- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 109.1 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-69, 3-72, 4-91, 5-161, 6-267, 7-270, 8-308, 9-312, 10-331 (109.1 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif22   4641--
Prince Abbas13   1531--
Bilawal Bhatti22   48113-
Salman Ali15   5322--
Nayyer Abbas24.14663--
Kamran Younis12   2251--
Majeed Jahangir1   060--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisc Gulraiz Sadaf b Rizwan Haider2147542- 
Majeed Jahangirc Gulraiz Sadaf b Ghulam Fareed30891133- 
Faisal Khanb Zulfiqar Babar1029372- 
*Mohammad Ayubnot out539310210- 
Ayaz Tasawwarc Abdur Rauf b Zulfiqar Babar418241- 
Nayyer Abbaslbw b Tahir Maqsood1511-- 
Salman Alinot out1832443- 
Naved Arifdid not bat      
+Ahmed Buttdid not bat      
Bilawal Bhattidid not bat      
Prince Abbasdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(5 wickets, 52 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-61, 3-77, 4-100, 5-103
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf5   0180--
Zulfiqar Babar26   9552--
Rizwan Haider7   0261--
Ghulam Fareed8   6121--
Tahir Maqsood6   0271-1

--> Babar Ali made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Salman Ali (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in First-Class matches
--> Zulfiqar Babar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Sialkot first innings (previous best was 7-98)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive