South Australia Under-23s v Victoria Under-23s
Futures League 2009/10
VenuePark 25, Adelaide on 6th, 7th, 8th October 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Australia Under-23s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVictoria Under-23s won by 2 wickets
PointsSouth Australia Under-23s 1.1 (Bowling 1.1); Victoria Under-23s 8.4 (Bowling 0.4)
UmpiresK Chandrakumar, AD Willoughby
Close of play day 1Victoria Under-23s (1) 111/0 (Mash 60*, Forsyth 42*; 38 overs)
Close of play day 2South Australia Under-23s (2) 185/0 (Cooper 74*, Smith 104*; 39 overs)

South Australia Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Smithb Gilmour133-- 
*TLW Cooperc Buszard b Gilmour3825387- 
CJ Borgasb Herrick813191- 
C Francisb Manser723281- 
CB Baileyc Carters b Herrick91726-- 
+TP Ludemanc Carters b Maxwell50747781 
JM Garrettrun out (King)711101637- 
IMJ Borgasc Hill b Gilmour1422232- 
KW Richardsonc Buszard b Rose33565241 
BD Evansst Carters b Rose046-- 
JH Allisonnot out135-- 
AB Wisedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 58.2 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Smith, 0.5 ov), 2-29 (CJ Borgas, 5.2 ov), 3-49 (Cooper, 8.3 ov), 4-59 (Francis, 11.5 ov), 5-67 (Bailey, 14.2 ov), 6-149 (Ludeman, 33.2 ov), 7-174 (IMJ Borgas, 40.1 ov), 8-229 (Richardson, 55.3 ov), 9-234 (Evans, 57.3 ov), 10-237 (Garrett, 58.2 ov)
Victoria Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilmour14   4463--
Herrick8   2352--
Manser9   0311--
Rose8   0502--
Maxwell12   0521--
King6   3130--

Victoria Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*LR Mashlbw b Bailey9620020710- 
BS Forsythc Ludeman b Wise481191758- 
MW Hillc Francis b Bailey13213617517- 
TD Straylbw b Wise2347693- 
T Buszardnot out4751803- 
GJ Maxwellc Evans b Bailey42202132 
+RGL Cartersc Francis b Bailey9781- 
DA Kingnot out121-- 
ST Gilmourdid not bat      
JM Herrickdid not bat      
PJ Manserdid not bat      
CA Rosedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 96 overs)412
Fall of wickets:
1-126 (Forsyth, 44.1 ov), 2-184 (Mash, 59.1 ov), 3-270 (Stray, 76.2 ov), 4-336 (Hill, 87.3 ov), 5-397 (Maxwell, 93.2 ov), 6-410 (Carters, 95.4 ov)
South Australia Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wise23   4722-3
Richardson17   341023
Evans16   26901-
Bailey25   21244--
Allison7   0500-1
Cooper8   0530--

South Australia Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TLW Cooperc Maxwell b Gilmour221257292241 
JD Smithc Gilmour b Rose173206237251 
CJ Borgasnot out65455933 
C Francisnot out234-- 
CB Baileydid not bat      
+TP Ludemandid not bat      
JM Garrettdid not bat      
IMJ Borgasdid not bat      
KW Richardsondid not bat      
BD Evansdid not bat      
JH Allisondid not bat      
AB Wisedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb)10
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)471
Fall of wickets:
1-352 (Smith, 69.2 ov), 2-456 (Cooper, 83.5 ov)
Victoria Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilmour13   1701--
Herrick8   0450--
Manser4   1220--
King13   1540--
Rose18   1841--
Maxwell20   01210--
Buszard9   0650--

Victoria Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Forsythc and b Bailey4174965- 
DA Kingst Ludeman b Bailey4854814- 
MW Hillb Bailey2132361- 
TD Strayc Francis b Allison33416531 
GJ Maxwelllbw b Bailey56273791 
T Buszardb Bailey1515181- 
*LR Mashc Garrett b Bailey27142521 
+RGL Cartersst Ludeman b Bailey30183112 
ST Gilmournot out1813371- 
CA Rosenot out115-- 
PJ Manserdid not bat      
JM Herrickdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-89 (King, 19.5 ov), 2-100 (Forsyth, 23.4 ov), 3-131 (Hill, 29.3 ov), 4-203 (Maxwell, 37.1 ov), 5-209 (Stray, 38.4 ov), 6-235 (Buszard, 41.3 ov), 7-250 (Mash, 43.2 ov), 8-292 (Carters, 47.3 ov)
South Australia Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wise12   0790-1
Richardson7   0280--
Bailey17   01357--
Evans8   0260--
Allison4   0231--

--> Each first innings was limited to 96 overs

Victoria Under-23s 1st innings: 1x5 ball over
South Australia Under-23s 2nd innings: 1x7 ball over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive