Griqualand West v Easterns
CSA Provincial Three-Day Competition 2009/10
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 25th, 26th, 27th March 2010 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEasterns won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGriqualand West 7.42 (Batting 4.42, Bowling 3); Easterns 8.82 (Batting 4.82, Bowling 4)
UmpiresCD Isaacs, GH Pienaar
Reserve UmpireCJ Conradie
Close of play day 1Easterns (1) 125/2 (du Plessis 51*, Sekhoto 27*; 31 overs)
Close of play day 2Easterns (1) 285/7 (du Preez 11*, Nyawo 5*; 83 overs)

Griqualand West first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Bossengerlbw b Mofokeng1417193- 
FS Holtzhausenc du Preez b Dlamini410141- 
AK Krugerc Sekhoto b O'Connor3037336- 
*C Pietersenc O'Connor b Hlengani4810114171 
AP McLarenc Jappie b Nyawo1224303- 
AR Swanepoelc du Plessis b Nyawo1327292- 
J Coetzeenot out97156178102 
+Z Swartzlbw b Mofokeng1522153- 
RA Adamslbw b Hlengani31119-- 
APT Mabuyast Bodibe b Hlengani1738322- 
DD Carolusc du Plessis b O'Connor943542- 
Extras(4 nb, 5 w)9
Total(all out, 289 minutes, 80.2 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Holtzhausen, 3.4 ov), 2-19 (Bossenger, 4.4 ov), 3-56 (Kruger, 13.2 ov), 4-85 (McLaren, 20.4 ov), 5-109 (Swanepoel, 28.4 ov), 6-140 (Pietersen, 41.3 ov), 7-173 (Swartz, 48.4 ov), 8-188 (Adams, 53.6 ov), 9-222 (Mabuya, 63.4 ov), 10-271 (Carolus, 80.2 ov)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mofokeng15   5572-3
Dlamini6   1231--
Nyawo19   377251
Hlengani24   6553--

Easterns first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IC Hlenganic Kruger b Coetzee1925302- 
+TM Bodibeb Holtzhausen1729482- 
RA du Plessisb Mabuya11221429082 
MR Sekhotorun out (Swartz->Holtzhausen)6713318110- 
R Jappiec McLaren b Holtzhausen31525-- 
NG Levensonb Carolus01622-- 
*SP O'Connorc Holtzhausen b Mabuya3741627- 
JH du Preeznot out2041602- 
E Nyawoc Mabuya b Carolus132840-- 
M Dlaminidid not bat      
PT Mofokengdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 8 nb)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 382 minutes, 89 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Hlengani, 6.5 ov), 2-52 (Bodibe, 9.5 ov), 3-195 (Sekhoto, 55.6 ov), 4-211 (Jappie, 61.4 ov), 5-216 (Levenson, 66.3 ov), 6-260 (du Plessis, 75.2 ov), 7-276 (O'Connor, 79.6 ov), 8-306 (Nyawo, 89 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coetzee5   0361-3
Holtzhausen15   3542-4
Pietersen4   0160--
Carolus22   6542-1
Swanepoel8   0390--
Mabuya13   2442--
Bossenger1   060--
Adams15   5370--
Kruger6   2100--

Griqualand West second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Bossengerb Hlengani4343756- 
FS Holtzhausenc O'Connor b Dlamini049-- 
AK Krugerc Bodibe b Mofokeng2128273- 
*C Pietersenc du Plessis b O'Connor3128327- 
AR Swanepoelst Bodibe b Hlengani139123- 
+Z Swartznot out1121211- 
AP McLarennot out612131- 
J Coetzeedid not bat      
RA Adamsdid not bat      
APT Mabuyadid not bat      
DD Carolusdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(5 wickets, declared, 97 minutes, 24 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Holtzhausen, 1.6 ov), 2-51 (Kruger, 8.4 ov), 3-94 (Pietersen, 16.3 ov), 4-102 (Bossenger, 17.3 ov), 5-113 (Swanepoel, 19.2 ov)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mofokeng7   043111
Dlamini5   03011-
Nyawo3   0170--
O'Connor5   1231--
Hlengani4   1152--

Easterns second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NG Levensonnot out4631- 
+TM Bodibenot out003-- 
IC Hlenganidid not bat      
RA du Plessisdid not bat      
MR Sekhotodid not bat      
R Jappiedid not bat      
*SP O'Connordid not bat      
JH du Preezdid not bat      
E Nyawodid not bat      
M Dlaminidid not bat      
PT Mofokengdid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(no wicket, 3 minutes, 1 overs)8
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLaren1   040--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> NG Levenson made his debut in first-class matches
--> JH du Preez made his debut in first-class matches
--> FS Holtzhausen made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> NG Levenson made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> JH du Preez made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> J Coetzee (1) passed his previous highest score of 56 in first-class matches
--> RA du Plessis (1) passed his previous highest score of 88 in first-class matches
--> RA du Plessis (1) made his first century in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive