KwaZulu-Natal Inland v Easterns
CSA Provincial One-Day Competition 2009/10
VenueCity Oval, Pietermaritzburg on 10th January 2010 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossEasterns won the toss and decided to field
ResultKwaZulu-Natal Inland won by 37 runs
PointsKwaZulu-Natal Inland 4; Easterns 0
UmpiresLM Engelbrecht, BN Harrison
Reserve UmpireCL Joubert

KwaZulu-Natal Inland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*+TJ Drummondc and b O'Connor4667954-68.66
D Anandc Jappie b Mathebula68161-75.00
GN Addicottrun out (Bodibe)142334-160.87
B Mosesc Hlengani b Mathebula6882988-82.93
MS van Vuurenb O'Connor1632261150.00
K Nippernot out43233861186.96
M Gqadushenot out10792-142.86
OE Humphriesdid not bat      
K Chettydid not bat      
CAH Barrondid not bat      
N Harridavedid not bat      
RT Hleladid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 25 w)29
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 161 minutes, 40 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Anand, 3.1 ov), 2-56 (Addicott, 10.2 ov), 3-108 (Drummond, 23.2 ov), 4-142 (van Vuuren, 31.2 ov), 5-211 (Moses, 37.5 ov)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Viljoen7   05305--7.57
Mathebula7   05226121.007.43
Imran Tahir8   0250-1-3.12
Pienaar8   04801--6.00
O'Connor8   03921-24.004.88
Hlengani2   0130---6.50

Easterns inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TM Bodiberun out (Nipper)49711003-69.01
+M Mosehlec Harridave b van Vuuren4146633189.13
JJ Pienaarlbw b Nipper2023241186.96
J Booysenc Humphries b Moses1519251-78.95
RA du Plessisc Chetty b Humphries145--25.00
R Jappieb Moses1115241-73.33
MR Sekhotost Drummond b van Vuuren28162121175.00
Imran Tahirlbw b Moses459--80.00
*SP O'Connorc Nipper b van Vuuren779-1100.00
GC Viljoennot out359--60.00
IC Hlenganist Drummond b Moses454--80.00
BM Mathebuladid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 151 minutes, 35.5 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Mosehle, 13.6 ov), 2-110 (Pienaar, 21.2 ov), 3-128 (Bodibe, 25.2 ov), 4-130 (du Plessis, 27.6 ov), 5-138 (Booysen, 27.6 ov), 6-175 (Jappie, 31.3 ov), 7-179 (Sekhoto, 32.4 ov), 8-181 (Imran Tahir, 33.2 ov), 9-191 (O'Connor, 34.5 ov), 10-195 (Hlengani, 35.5 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chetty5   0250---5.00
Harridave5   025011-5.00
van Vuuren7   03331-14.004.71
Nipper8   04511-48.005.62
Humphries3   03311-18.0011.00

--> K Nipper passed his previous highest score of 39 in List A matches
--> M Mosehle passed his previous highest score of 17 in List A matches
--> MR Sekhoto passed his previous highest score of 26 in List A matches
--> B Moses achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed Imran Tahir in the Easterns innings (previous best was 2-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive