South Western Districts v Easterns
CSA Provincial One-Day Competition 2009/10
VenueRecreation Ground, Oudtshoorn on 1st November 2009 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossEasterns won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEasterns won by 21 runs
PointsSouth Western Districts 0; Easterns 4
UmpiresCD Isaacs, CL Joubert
Reserve UmpireIH van Kerwel

Easterns inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Sekhotoc de Wett b Baartman1222302-54.55
RA du Plessisb Baartman57557254103.64
R Jappieb Davis-Taylor1099012962121.11
JJ Pienaarc Murray b Brouwers55414013134.15
J Booysenrun out (Brouwers)2120312-105.00
+JC Fourienot out128201-150.00
*SP O'Connornot out155511300.00
E Nyawodid not bat      
IC Hlenganidid not bat      
BD Waltersdid not bat      
Imran Tahirdid not bat      
PT Mofokengdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Sekhoto, 7.4 ov), 2-101 (du Plessis, 17.2 ov), 3-175 (Pienaar, 27.1 ov), 4-250 (Booysen, 35.4 ov), 5-280 (Jappie, 39.1 ov)
South Western Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hantam8   250021-6.25
Murray2   01604--8.00
Baartman8   05921-24.007.38
Davis-Taylor5   0471--30.009.40
Bredenkamp8   0430---5.38
Hillermann4   0360---9.00
Brouwers5   0421--30.008.40

South Western Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NG Brouwersc O'Connor b Walters1723282-73.91
N Bredenkampc Fourie b Mofokeng111423-178.57
*BC de Wettc Hlengani b Walters887493103118.92
JG Strydomc Walters b Pienaar610161-60.00
+RP Hugorun out (Pienaar)001--0.00
WC Hantamnot out978911782108.99
PA Stuurmanc Pienaar b Walters5561-100.00
RE Hillermannrun out (Nyawo)27172031158.82
NM Murraylbw b Hlengani4371-133.33
A Olivierb Hlengani133--33.33
DDG Baartmannot out6481-150.00
TA Davis-Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Bredenkamp, 5.3 ov), 2-30 (Brouwers, 6.3 ov), 3-46 (Strydom, 10.2 ov), 4-46 (Hugo, 10.3 ov), 5-174 (de Wett, 28.6 ov), 6-183 (Stuurman, 30.3 ov), 7-232 (Hillermann, 35.4 ov), 8-249 (Murray, 37.1 ov), 9-253 (Olivier, 37.6 ov)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walters7   04933214.007.00
Mofokeng8   0381--48.004.75
Pienaar8   0471--48.005.88
O'Connor4   0310---7.75
Nyawo2   0110---5.50
Imran Tahir3   04601--15.33
Hlengani8   0462--24.005.75

--> TA Davis-Taylor made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RA du Plessis passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> R Jappie passed his previous highest score of 98 in ListA matches
--> R Jappie made his first century in ListA matches
--> R Jappie 100 in 84 balls
--> JJ Pienaar 50 in 34 balls
--> BC de Wett passed his previous highest score of 78 in ListA matches
--> BC de Wett passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14
--> WC Hantam passed his previous highest score of 53 in ListA matches
--> N Bredenkamp made his debut for South Western Districts in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive