New South Wales v South Australia
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2009/10
VenueANZ Stadium, Sydney on 17th January 2010 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 8 wickets
PointsNew South Wales 2; South Australia 0
UmpiresGA Abood, IH Lock
TV umpirePJ Tate
RefereeSM Small
ScorersRL Sanday, CG Wilkinson
Man of the MatchDA Warner

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Harrisc Hughes b Lambert116711183.33
*+GA Manouc Warner b Henriques89111-88.89
TLW Cooperc Henriques b Lambert11672-183.33
MJ Cosgroverun out (Thornely->Starc)71119--63.64
Shahid Afridic Nevill b Lambert4361-133.33
KA Pollardc Hughes b SPD Smith131512-186.67
DT Christianlbw b DR Smith111113-1100.00
AW O'Brienc and b SPD Smith51012--50.00
MF Clearyrun out (Warner->Nevill)3711--42.86
SW Taitc Rohrer b DR Smith184--12.50
GD Putlandnot out123--50.00
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 57 minutes, 14.4 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Harris, 1.4 ov), 2-21 (Manou, 2.4 ov), 3-32 (Cooper, 3.4 ov), 4-40 (Shahid Afridi, 5.3 ov), 5-50 (Cosgrove, 7.3 ov), 6-57 (Pollard, 8.3 ov), 7-72 (Christian, 11.2 ov), 8-74 (O'Brien, 12.2 ov), 9-77 (Tait, 13.6 ov), 10-81 (Cleary, 14.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Henriques3   0211--18.007.00
Lambert3   02032-6.006.67
SPD Smith4   0242--12.006.00
DR Smith2   042--6.002.00

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hughesb Putland2527304-92.59
DA Warnerc Cosgrove b Shahid Afridi54212736257.14
PA Jaquesnot out134--33.33
*MC Henriquesnot out111--100.00
BJ Rohrerdid not bat      
SPD Smithdid not bat      
DJ Thornelydid not bat      
DR Smithdid not bat      
+PM Nevilldid not bat      
GM Lambertdid not bat      
MA Starcdid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(2 wickets, 32 minutes, 8.4 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Warner, 7.3 ov), 2-80 (Hughes, 8.1 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tait2   0290---14.50
Cleary2   0150---7.50
Shahid Afridi2   02011-12.0010.00

--> PM Nevill made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> GM Lambert made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> DA Warner 50 in 20 balls, 27 minutes with 3 fours and 6 sixes
--> GM Lambert achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed TLW Cooper in the South Australia innings (previous best was 1-31)

12th Men: UT Khawaja (New South Wales) and CJ Borgas (South Australia)
Attendance: 26,406





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive