Rawalpindi v Karachi B
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1962/63 (Semi-Final)
VenuePindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 13th, 14th, 15th December 1962 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi B won by 70 runs
UmpiresAkhtar Hussain, Qamaruddin Butt
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 50/6 (Mohammad Pervez 14*, Maqsood Ahmed 3*)
Close of play day 2Karachi B (2) 132/8 (Raees Mohammad 26*, Mufassir-ul-Haq 2*)

Karachi B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Naushad Alilbw b Tauqiruddin Ahmed3     
Aftab Ahmedc Tauqiruddin Ahmed b Maqsood Ahmed12     
Ziaullahb Mohammad Sabir56     
*Raees Mohammadb Mohammad Sabir5     
Aftab Alamlbw b Mohammad Sabir13     
Saboor Ahmedc Maqsood Ahmed b Mohammad Sabir17     
Masood-ul-Hasanc Mohammad Yousuf b Tauqiruddin Ahmed17     
Rehman Alic Tauqiruddin Ahmed b Mahmood Khan4     
Farooq Bengalist Mohammad Yousuf b Mohammad Sabir0     
Mufassir-ul-Haqst Mohammad Yousuf b Mohammad Sabir0     
M D'Souzanot out0     
Total(all out, 69.1 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-21, 3-40, 4-90, 5-91, 6-122, 7-135, 8-135, 9-135, 10-135 (69.1 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tauqiruddin Ahmed19   8262--
Maqsood Ahmed25   7631--
Mohammad Sabir24   5386--
Mahmood Khan1.1101--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mohammad Yousufrun out10     
Munawwar Ahmedb Mufassir-ul-Haq14     
Mohammad Arifb Mufassir-ul-Haq1     
Mohammad Pervezb Ziaullah20     
Tauqiruddin Ahmedc Masood-ul-Hasan b Ziaullah2     
Riaz Mahmoodlbw b Ziaullah0     
Nasir Ahmedc Naushad Ali b Mufassir-ul-Haq2     
*Maqsood Ahmedb D'Souza13     
Mahmood Khanst Naushad Ali b Ziaullah9     
Saeed Juftnot out4     
Mohammad Sabirb Ziaullah2     
Total(all out, 31.5 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-15, 3-34, 4-36, 5-36, 6-44, 7-63, 8-71, 9-80, 10-82 (31.5 ov)
Karachi B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mufassir-ul-Haq10   1363--
Saboor Ahmed4   1150--
D'Souza6   1121--

Karachi B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Naushad Alic Nasir Ahmed b Mohammad Sabir16     
Rehman Alib Mohammad Sabir1     
Ziaullahb Mohammad Sabir25     
Aftab Alamb Mohammad Sabir15     
Aftab Ahmedlbw b Saeed Juft26     
Saboor Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Sabir0     
*Raees Mohammadlbw b Maqsood Ahmed28     
Masood-ul-Hasanb Mohammad Sabir8     
Farooq Bengalic Saeed Juft b Mohammad Sabir1     
Mufassir-ul-Haqnot out2     
M D'Souzalbw b Maqsood Ahmed0     
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-33, 3-64, 4-80, 5-80, 6-97, 7-110, 8-116, 9-136, 10-136 (60.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tauqiruddin Ahmed5   2100--
Maqsood Ahmed21.512302--
Mohammad Sabir26   8617--
Saeed Juft8   4211--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mohammad Yousufb Saboor Ahmed1     
Munawwar Ahmedb Ziaullah8     
Mohammad Pervezc D'Souza b Mufassir-ul-Haq9     
Tauqiruddin Ahmedb Masood-ul-Hasan10     
*Maqsood Ahmedlbw b D'Souza54     
Riaz Mahmoodlbw b Ziaullah9     
Mohammad Arifrun out1     
Nasir Ahmedst +Rehman Ali b Ziaullah16     
Mahmood Khanc Rehman Ali b Ziaullah0     
Saeed Juftb D'Souza0     
Mohammad Sabirnot out0     
Total(all out, 61.5 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-24, 3-24, 4-49, 5-78, 6-85, 7-115, 8-116, 9-117, 10-119 (61.5 ov)
Karachi B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mufassir-ul-Haq7   1121--
Saboor Ahmed3   081--
D'Souza16   4192--
Masood-ul-Hasan6   191--
Farooq Bengali2   070--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Nasir Ahmed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Juft made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Sabir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Karachi B first innings (previous best was 5-38)
--> Ziaullah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Rawalpindi first innings (previous best was 5-19)
--> Mohammad Sabir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Karachi B second innings (previous best was 6-38)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive