Western Australia v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1962/63
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 19th, 20th, 22nd October 1962 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 10 wickets
UmpiresAE Mackley, NE Townsend
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 303 all out
Close of play day 2Western Australia (2) 189/3 (Shepherd 21*, Parker 20*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Pullarc Punch b Hoare23     
MC Cowdreylbw b Bevan15     
*ER Dexterb Hoare76     
TW Graveneyc Buggins b McKenzie14     
KF Barringtonc Bevan b Hoare24     
PH Parfittc McKenzie b Hoare2     
R Illingworthst Buggins b Lock0     
FJ Titmusst Buggins b Lock88     
+AC Smithc Hoare b Lock42     
JB Stathamb Lock3     
JDF Larternot out4     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)12
Total(all out, 351 minutes, 76.3 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-57, 3-91, 4-148, 5-154, 6-161, 7-161, 8-280, 9-292, 10-303 (76.3 ov)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoare19   1924--
McKenzie22   2691--
Bevan13   1611-6
Punch2   110--

Western Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KB Gartrellc Smith b Larter17     
KF Punchc Smith b Larter1     
MT Vernonc Dexter b Statham4     
*BK Shepherdc Illingworth b Titmus41     
JF Parkerb Statham0     
PW Wishartc Smith b Statham1     
DE Hoarec Illingworth b Titmus8     
+BL Bugginsc Illingworth b Titmus2     
GD McKenziec Smith b Larter0     
GAR Locknot out0     
HG Bevanb Larter0     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 136 minutes, 26.1 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-21, 3-27, 4-27, 5-31, 6-66, 7-70, 8-77, 9-77, 10-77 (26.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham8   3213--
Dexter4   0170--
Titmus5   2113--

Western Australia second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
KB Gartrellc Larter b Illingworth72     
KF Punchc Smith b Statham0     
MT Vernonb Illingworth68     
*BK Shepherdc Graveney b Statham40     
JF Parkerc Dexter b Statham30     
PW Wishartb Statham0     
DE Hoareb Titmus8     
+BL Bugginsb Illingworth33     
GAR Locknot out9     
GD McKenzielbw b Titmus0     
HG Bevanc sub b Larter2     
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 351 minutes, 80 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-138, 3-148, 4-215, 5-217, 6-222, 7-263, 8-263, 9-263, 10-274 (80 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham18   4494--
Larter14   1521-1
Titmus11   3272--
Dexter8   3170--
Illingworth19   4703--
Barrington10   1470--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Pullarnot out27     
MC Cowdreynot out20     
*ER Dexterdid not bat      
TW Graveneydid not bat      
KF Barringtondid not bat      
PH Parfittdid not bat      
R Illingworthdid not bat      
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
+AC Smithdid not bat      
JB Stathamdid not bat      
JDF Larterdid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(no wicket, 38 minutes, 8.2 overs)49
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McKenzie4   0150--
Bevan3   0230--
Shepherd1   030--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> ER Dexter (1) passed 14000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 20
--> KB Gartrell (2) passed his previous highest score of 42 in First-Class matches
--> GAR Lock made his debut for Western Australia in First-Class matches
--> KF Barrington made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> FJ Titmus made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> R Illingworth made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> G Pullar made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> PH Parfitt made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> JDF Larter made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> AC Smith made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches

12th Men: KNSlater (WA) MCC duties shared
Crowds: 3247, 8092, 1615. Total: 12,954. Receipts: 1,955 pounds





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive