Peshawar v Combined Services
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1961/62 (Group A)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Peshawar on 21st, 22nd November 1961 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCombined Services won by an innings and 90 runs
PointsPeshawar 6 (Bowling 6); Combined Services 75 (Batting 25)
UmpiresMohammad Ayub, Mohammad Hussain
Close of play day 1Combined Services (1) 326/8 (Hamid Butt 29*, Saleem Sheikh 12*)

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khawar Buttb Dildar Awan13     
Mohammad Saleemlbw b Dildar Awan37     
*Imtiaz Khanc Dildar Awan b Shujauddin0     
Altaf Ahmedlbw b Dildar Awan37     
Iftikhar Ahmedb Dildar Awan2     
Sajjad Ahmedc Hamid Butt b Dildar Awan4     
Razaullahb Shujauddin1     
CS Samuelb Shujauddin2     
+Khalid Soofilbw b Shujauddin3     
Mohammad Tufailb Dildar Awan0     
Safiullah Khannot out0     
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-24, 3-72, 4-76, 5-82, 6-85, 7-87, 8-97, 9-105, 10-106 (43.2 ov)
Combined Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeeluddin3   0100--
Salahuddin3   1120--
Shujauddin19   6304--
Dildar Awan18.25476--

Combined Services first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Imtiaz Ahmedc Khalid Soofi b Mohammad Tufail82     
Shujauddinc Samuel b Sajjad Ahmed3     
Nayyar Hussainc Khawar Butt b Altaf Ahmed76     
H Stanleyc Khalid Soofi b Safiullah Khan1     
Syed Alib Safiullah Khan3     
Salahuddinc Imtiaz Khan b Sajjad Ahmed35     
Shafaat Ahmedb Mohammad Tufail34     
Hamid Buttb Safiullah Khan29     
Shakeeluddinc Khalid Soofi b Mohammad Tufail24     
Saleem Sheikhnot out26     
Dildar Awanlbw b Razaullah5     
Total(all out, 92 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-162, 3-179, 4-183, 5-184, 6-252, 7-258, 8-294, 9-332, 10-350 (92 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajjad Ahmed12   0442--
Safiullah Khan23   5613--
Mohammad Tufail33   61013--
Samuel5   1110--
Razaullah9   0501--
Altaf Ahmed8   0431--
Khawar Butt1   070--
Iftikhar Ahmed1   010--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khawar Buttc Shujauddin b Salahuddin8     
Mohammad Saleemc Nayyar Hussain b Salahuddin1     
Iftikhar Ahmedc Shujauddin b Salahuddin0     
Altaf Ahmedc Hamid Butt b Dildar Awan24     
Sajjad Ahmedc Dildar Awan b Salahuddin9     
Razaullahc Saleem Sheikh b Salahuddin44     
CS Samuelc Imtiaz Ahmed b Dildar Awan0     
+Khalid Soofib Dildar Awan12     
Mohammad Tufailnot out14     
Safiullah Khanc Shafaat Ahmed b Dildar Awan27     
*Imtiaz Khanabsent hurt
Total(all out, 125.3 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-14, 4-24, 5-61, 6-61, 7-101, 8-107, 9-154 (125.3 ov)
Combined Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Salahuddin63   34895--
Dildar Awan62.339504--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Mohammad Tufail made his debut in first-class matches
--> CS Samuel made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Saleem (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Altaf Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> Nayyar Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 60 in first-class matches
--> Shafaat Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> Shakeeluddin (1) equalled his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> Razaullah (2) passed his previous highest score of 41 in first-class matches
--> Khawar Butt made his debut for Peshawar in first-class matches
--> Dildar Awan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 5-19)
--> Dildar Awan reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Peshawar first innings
--> Salahuddin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar second innings (previous best was 4-63)
--> Salahuddin achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Peshawar second innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive