Oxford University v Oxfordshire
University Match 1860
VenueMagdalen Ground, Oxford on 14th, 15th May 1860 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultOxfordshire won by an innings and 33 runs
Close of play day 1

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RB Rankenb Linton19     
RW Monroc Fiennes b Linton0     
+BW Waudrun out0     
CG Lanec Digby b CDB Marsham9     
GL Hodgkinsonb CDB Marsham0     
WF Traillb Linton38     
JW Morleyc CJB Marsham b Linton0     
CA Garnettb Linton3     
F Brandtb RHB Marsham0     
W Catorrun out11     
JM Dolphinnot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-83 (55.3 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CDB Marsham20   ?342--
RHB Marsham8.1?1211-

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HS Readeb Traill7     
WSTW Fiennesst Waud b Traill48     
+KE Digbyst Waud b Brandt100     
AH Faberc Waud b Brandt4     
RHB Marshamc Waud b Brandt0     
CJB Marshamc Monro b Traill5     
TE Cobbb Brandt6     
CDB Marshamc Traill b Ranken12     
CH Riddingc Waud b Brandt5     
H Lintonb Cator6     
H Gibbsnot out9     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 12 w)22
Total(all out, 151 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-224 (151 ov)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Traill54   ?673--

Oxford University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RB Rankenb CDB Marsham9     
RW Monronot out8     
+BW Waudc and b CDB Marsham0     
CG Laneb CDB Marsham36     
GL Hodgkinsonc Cobb b CDB Marsham1     
WF Traillc Digby b CDB Marsham0     
JW Morleyc CDB Marsham b Linton8     
CA Garnettc CDB Marsham b Linton2     
F Brandtb CDB Marsham17     
W Catorb CDB Marsham10     
JM Dolphinst Digby b Linton13     
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-108 (53.1 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CDB Marsham27   ?377--
Cobb5   ?160--
RHB Marsham3   ?1002-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive