Argentina Women v Canada Women
Women's Americas Championship 2009 (Twenty20 Group A)
VenueBrian Piccolo Park, Cooper City, Fort Lauderdale on 18th May 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanada Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultCanada Women won by 8 wickets
PointsArgentina Women 0; Canada Women 2
UmpiresR Austin (Bermuda), K Miller (Cayman Islands)
TV umpireB Canterbury (United States of America)
ScorerBA Auld
Player of the MatchS Tittlemier
PicturesSofia Retamales looks for runs against Canada
 Canada’s Meara Crawford in action against Argentina

Argentina Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Casasrun out (White)210 --20.00
DD Yulib White2342 2-54.76
MC Birniec and b Crawford13 --33.33
D Cantonc Tittlemier b White511 --45.45
*CA Grelonirun out (Sproxton)1726 --65.38
+EG Favreb Turik14 --25.00
SA Retamalesnot out1120 --55.00
G Retamalesnot out64 --150.00
S Brunodid not bat      
L Culleydid not bat      
V Vasquezdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 9 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-15, 3-24, 4-39, 5-43, 6-68
Canada Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Crawford4   01011-24.002.50
Yathugoda4   01404--3.50
White4   092--12.002.25
Persaud4   02001--5.00
Turik2   01012-12.005.00
Rajaram2   01201--6.00

Canada Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Patelrun out (SA Retamales)1733 --51.52
K Coulterc Greloni b SA Retamales1219 1-63.16
MM Persaudnot out1022 --45.45
S Tittlemiernot out2130 1-70.00
J Whitedid not bat      
MJ Turikdid not bat      
M Wilsondid not bat      
S Rajaramdid not bat      
V Sproxtondid not bat      
M Crawforddid not bat      
D Yathugodadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 15 w)17
Total(2 wickets, 17.1 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-39
Argentina Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bruno4   01302--3.25
Vasquez3   011031-3.67
Yuli2   01504--7.50
SA Retamales4   01614-24.004.00
Culley2   0901--4.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive