Combined XI v Indian Starlets
Indian Starlets in Pakistan 1959/60
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th April 1960 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndian Starlets won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMunawwar Hussain, Saeed Ahmed
Close of play day 1Indian Starlets (1) 184/5 (Jaisimha 82*, Habib Ahmed 8*)
Close of play day 2Combined XI (1) 100/2 (Sharpe 56*, Fiza Khan 1*)
Close of play day 3Indian Starlets (2) 11/0 (Mehra 4*, Adhikari 4*)

Indian Starlets first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VL Mehrac Mohammad Yousuf b Khalid Qureshi16     
SG Adhikarirun out18     
ML Jaisimhast Ijaz Butt b Saeed Ahmed118 32114- 
AG Milkha Singhrun out21     
P Bhatiarun out13     
+FM Engineerc Fazal-ur-Rehman b Mohammad Yousuf18     
*Habib Ahmedlbw b Fazal-ur-Rehman92     
W Ghoshc and b Fazal-ur-Rehman31     
P Sitaramc Mohammad Iqbal b Fazal-ur-Rehman10     
VV Kumarc Mohammad Yousuf b Saeed Ahmed0     
CB Rameshnot out0     
Total(all out, 164.4 overs)348
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-37, 3-81, 4-111, 5-156, 6-258, 7-336, 8-341, 9-348, 10-348 (164.4 ov)
Combined XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Safiullah Khan12   2410--
Khalid Qureshi53   23771--
Humayun Zaman33   15550--
Fazal-ur-Rehman21   7453--
Saeed Ahmed27.411512--
Mohammad Yousuf14   1531--
Mohammad Iqbal4   0150--

Combined XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shakoor Ahmedb Ramesh5     
+Ijaz Buttc and b Kumar30     
DA Sharpec Kumar b Jaisimha118 24818- 
Fiza Khanc Jaisimha b Sitaram4     
*Saeed Ahmedrun out51     
Mohammad Iqbalc Sitaram b Kumar8     
Humayun Zamanc Engineer b Kumar29     
Mohammad Yousufst Engineer b Kumar5     
Fazal-ur-Rehmanc sub b Kumar16     
Khalid Qureshic sub b Sitaram13     
Safiullah Khannot out0     
Total(all out, 113.5 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-87, 3-110, 4-221, 5-221, 6-248, 7-259, 8-265, 9-288, 10-292 (113.5 ov)
Indian Starlets bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramesh2   0101--
Jaisimha7   1351--
Ghosh20   4560--
Kumar39   12675--

Indian Starlets second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VL Mehralbw b Humayun Zaman12     
SG Adhikaric and b Fazal-ur-Rehman18     
P Bhatiac Ijaz Butt b Saeed Ahmed37     
AG Milkha Singhnot out103 154121 
+FM Engineerc Sharpe b Fazal-ur-Rehman0     
ML Jaisimhast +Sharpe b Humayun Zaman42     
*Habib Ahmedrun out0     
P Sitaramc and b Fazal-ur-Rehman4     
VV Kumarrun out0     
W Ghoshnot out0     
CB Rameshdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 73 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-37, 3-109, 4-124, 5-197, 6-208, 7-215, 8-215
Combined XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Safiullah Khan10   3180--
Khalid Qureshi13   1060--
Humayun Zaman14   3342--
Fazal-ur-Rehman24   3973--
Saeed Ahmed11   3561--
Ijaz Butt1   050--

Combined XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shakoor Ahmedc Sitaram b Bhatia28     
+Ijaz Buttc Milkha Singh b Habib Ahmed16     
Mohammad Iqbalnot out12     
Fiza Khanc Milkha Singh b Bhatia0     
Mohammad Yousufnot out11     
DA Sharpedid not bat      
*Saeed Ahmeddid not bat      
Humayun Zamandid not bat      
Fazal-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Khalid Qureshidid not bat      
Safiullah Khandid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 22 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-56, 3-56
Indian Starlets bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sitaram1   020--
Jaisimha1   100--
Kumar3   170--
Habib Ahmed5   0211--
Adhikari4   0170--
Milkha Singh4   0150--
Bhatia4   152--

--> DA Sharpe (1) passed his previous highest score of 76 in First-Class matches
--> DA Sharpe (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Ahmed (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 30
--> AG Milkha Singh (2) passed his previous highest score of 90 in First-Class matches
--> AG Milkha Singh (2) made his first century in First-Class matches

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive