Peshawar v Combined Services
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1959/60 (Group A)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Peshawar on 8th, 9th, 10th January 1960 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCombined Services won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCombined Services won by 237 runs
UmpiresAslam Khokhar, Gulzar Mir
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 5/0 (Khalid Soofi 1*, Imtiaz Khan 4*)
Close of play day 2Combined Services (2) 152/7 (Saleem Iqbal 3*, Syed Ali 1*)

Combined Services first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Imtiaz Ahmedc Iftikhar Ahmed b Sajjad Ahmed4     
Fawad Zamanb Safiullah Khan23     
Nayyar Hussainc Khalid Soofi b Sajjad Ahmed1     
Shujauddinst Khalid Soofi b Safiullah Khan16     
Ahmed Shamshadc Mohammad Saleem b Haseeb Ahsan15     
Saleem Iqbalb Safiullah Khan13     
Saad Hatmib Safiullah Khan17     
Syed Alirun out24     
Salahuddinc Khalid Soofi b Altaf Ahmed75     
Saleem Sheikhb Altaf Ahmed31     
Farooq Ahmednot out16     
Total(all out, 81.2 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-5, 3-31, 4-61, 5-69, 6-84, 7-111, 8-125, 9-195, 10-248 (81.2 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajjad Ahmed12   1432--
Mohammad Saleem8   4110--
Safiullah Khan32   4874--
Haseeb Ahsan19   4531--
Altaf Ahmed10.20412--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Khalid Soofic Imtiaz Ahmed b Nayyar Hussain13     
Imtiaz Khanc Imtiaz Ahmed b Farooq Ahmed6     
Iftikhar Ahmedc Imtiaz Ahmed b Farooq Ahmed0     
Sajjad Ahmedb Shujauddin15     
Altaf Ahmedst Imtiaz Ahmed b Shujauddin6     
Fazal Rahimb Nayyar Hussain16     
Masood Ahmedb Nayyar Hussain7     
*Haseeb Ahsanc Saleem Iqbal b Nayyar Hussain1     
Razaullahlbw b Shujauddin9     
Mohammad Saleemnot out0     
Safiullah Khanlbw b Shujauddin4     
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-28, 4-44, 5-59, 6-68, 7-68, 8-79, 9-79, 10-83 (41.3 ov)
Combined Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Ahmed11   5242--
Saleem Sheikh5   440--
Nayyar Hussain10   3234--

Combined Services second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Imtiaz Ahmedc Khalid Soofi b Safiullah Khan26     
Fawad Zamanlbw b Altaf Ahmed5     
Nayyar Hussainc Khalid Soofi b Razaullah18     
Shujauddinb Safiullah Khan22     
Ahmed Shamshadlbw b Safiullah Khan12     
Saad Hatmirun out51     
Salahuddinlbw b Altaf Ahmed13     
Saleem Iqbalb Altaf Ahmed35     
Syed Alib Safiullah Khan1     
Saleem Sheikhb Safiullah Khan10     
Farooq Ahmednot out6     
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-31, 3-70, 4-82, 5-89, 6-133, 7-148, 8-152, 9-180, 10-200 (75.1 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajjad Ahmed9   0400--
Mohammad Saleem4   0100--
Safiullah Khan27   7525--
Altaf Ahmed20.14563--
Razaullah15   2411--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Khalid Soofilbw b Farooq Ahmed3     
Imtiaz Khanlbw b Saad Hatmi26     
Fazal Rahimc Shujauddin b Salahuddin22     
Iftikhar Ahmedlbw b Salahuddin0     
Sajjad Ahmedc sub b Nayyar Hussain0     
Altaf Ahmedc Fawad Zaman b Saad Hatmi5     
Masood Ahmedlbw b Saad Hatmi1     
Safiullah Khanc and b Nayyar Hussain40     
Mohammad Saleemb Saad Hatmi0     
Razaullahc and b Salahuddin20     
*Haseeb Ahsannot out0     
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-49, 3-50, 4-50, 5-51, 6-66, 7-69, 8-71, 9-120, 10-128 (51.4 ov)
Combined Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Ahmed6   2121--
Saleem Sheikh4   0200--
Nayyar Hussain4.40112--
Salahuddin14   6143--
Saad Hatmi15   7374--
Syed Ali6   2160--
Imtiaz Ahmed2   070--

--> Fawad Zaman made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Saleem made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Salahuddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in First-Class matches
--> Saleem Sheikh (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in First-Class matches
--> Saad Hatmi (2) passed his previous highest score of 44 in First-Class matches
--> Safiullah Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in First-Class matches
--> Razaullah made his debut for Peshawar in First-Class matches
--> Nayyar Hussain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 4-48)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive