Northamptonshire Cricket Academy v Peterborough Town
Northamptonshire Cricket League Premier Division 2003
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 24th May 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossPeterborough Town won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Northamptonshire Cricket Academy)
PointsNorthamptonshire Cricket Academy 13 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Peterborough Town 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)

Northamptonshire Cricket Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Newtonc and b Palmer6     
TB Hugginsc Craig b Ajaz Akhtar0     
AJ Shantryc M Yeeles b Ajaz Akhtar12     
PS Coverdalec Nas Khan b Sundaram47     
+CL Parknot out72     
RE Kingnot out44     
*D Ripleydid not bat      
CJR Jenningsdid not bat      
TSW Brooksdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
CM Goodedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 15 lb)20
Total(4 wickets, declared, 52 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Peterborough Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajaz Akhtar15   4432--
Palmer14   2541--
Shakil Hussain7   0230--
Sundaram14   1471--
G Yeeles2   0170--

Peterborough Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Yeelesb Jennings12     
G Yeelesb Goode44     
Nas Khanrun out12     
K Sundaramlbw b Coverdale25     
Ajaz Akhtarc Goode b Coverdale0     
+AD Craigc Ripley b Huggins6     
Tas Ahmedst Park b Brooks16     
A Swannnot out6     
LR Brucenot out1     
Shakil Hussaindid not bat      
*C Palmerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(7 wickets, 33 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Northamptonshire Cricket Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jennings7   1331--
Shantry6   1260--
Brooks7   1351--
Goode4   161--
Coverdale4   0152--
Huggins5   091--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> Bowling in the Northamptonshire Cricket Academy innings adds 3 runs over
--> Bowling in the Peterborough Town innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive