Falkland v High Wycombe
Home Counties Premier League Division One 2008
VenueEnborne Lodge, Newbury on 14th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHigh Wycombe won the toss and decided to field
ResultHigh Wycombe won by 3 wickets
PointsFalkland 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 7); High Wycombe 25
ScorersS Hooper (Falkland), G White (Falkland)

Falkland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JAH Chandlerlbw b Sketchley88     
R Gowlandb Sawyer4     
J Morrislbw b Gitsham53     
B Chapmanb Gitsham20     
KZ Malikc Eyles b Sketchley6     
DJ Balcombelbw b Sketchley8     
Rauf Akbarc Gitsham b Sketchley15     
CJ Chandlerc Taylor b Sketchley35     
*+MRL Fosterst Cranfield-Thompson b Gitsham9     
GW Trewbynot out14     
J Chapmannot out1     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 66 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Gowland), 2-110 (Morris), 3-153 (B Chapman), 4-180 (Malik), 5-190 (JAH Chandler), 6-204 (Balcombe), 7-209 (Rauf Akbar), 8-250 (Foster), 9-252 (CJ Chandler)
High Wycombe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sawyer7   3341--
Cece7   0370--
Senior5   1280--
Gitsham26   41153--
Sketchley21   3475--

High Wycombe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LS Taylorlbw b Rauf Akbar37     
MJ Eylesc J Chapman b Malik18     
GM Pooleyc Foster b Rauf Akbar4     
PR Sawyerc JAH Chandler b Rauf Akbar22     
MT Gitshamb Morris81     
MJ Morganc Morris b Malik4     
+DRJ Cranfield-Thompsonc J Chapman b Morris68     
*K Newellnot out22     
CE Sketchleynot out9     
D Seniordid not bat      
TJ Cecedid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 52.2 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Taylor), 2-62 (Eyles), 3-64 (Pooley), 4-83 (Sawyer), 5-100 (Morgan), 6-234 (Gitsham), 7-251 (Cranfield-Thompson)
Falkland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar16   2633--
CJ Chandler3   0390--
Malik23   1832--
Trewby5   0400--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Falkland innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the High Wycombe innings
--> Falkland score at 60 overs was 248-9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive