Banbury v Basingstoke and North Hants
Home Counties Premier League Division One 2005
VenueWhite Post Road, Bodicote on 20th August 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBasingstoke and North Hants won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBanbury 13 (Batting 4, Bowling 6); Basingstoke and North Hants 8 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
ScorersAA Haine (Banbury), P Margesson (Basingstoke and North Hants)

Banbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJA Smithb Chandler89     
IM Tewc LH Nurse b Tonge0     
ER Phillipsc LH Nurse b Tonge35     
CA Hauptc Froud b Chandler105     
*RI Kaufmanb Chandler26     
NP Hawkesnot out12     
C Taylorlbw b Tonge0     
+DJ Hardingc Hunter b Chandler0     
T Smithc Hunter b Chandler0     
SA Laundernot out1     
JAB Phillipsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 66 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Tew), 2-86 (ER Phillips), 3-210 (CJA Smith), 4-253 (Kaufman), 5-273 (Haupt), 6-281 (Taylor), 7-282 (Harding), 8-282 (T Smith)
Basingstoke and North Hants bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tonge24   4993-2
Chandler16   16551-
Harris19   1710--
James7   0360--

Basingstoke and North Hants inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*LH Nursest Harding b JAB Phillips70     
IK Maynardb Haupt24     
RM Vinnc T Smith b Kaufman11     
DA Nursec Kaufman b JAB Phillips20     
CJ Chandlerst Harding b JAB Phillips0     
CR Froudc ER Phillips b Kaufman5     
GC Tongenot out7     
+RLA Hunternot out3     
NJ Williamsondid not bat      
GR Jamesdid not bat      
KS Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)20
Total(6 wickets, 54 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Maynard), 2-101 (Vinn), 3-118 (LH Nurse), 4-126 (Chandler), 5-139 (DA Nurse), 6-146 (Froud)
Banbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Launder9   3230-1
Hawkes6   01603-
JAB Phillips19   25432-
Haupt7   1161--
Kaufman12   3372--
Tew1   100--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive