Punjab B v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1957/58 (North Zone)
VenuePindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 11th, 12th, 13th October 1957 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 6 wickets
PointsPunjab B 0; Railways 3
UmpiresMunawwar Hussain, Muzaffar Hussain
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 97/1 (Amin Ashraf 48*, Sultan Mahmood 30*)
Close of play day 2Punjab B (2) 114/6 (Mohammad Arif 7*, Shafaat Ahmed 2*)

Punjab B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nuzhat Hussainc Shujauddin Butt b Ghafoor Butt2     
Hamid Buttb Ghafoor Butt3     
+Ahmed Saeedb Iftikhar Masood6     
Anis Ahmedlbw b Iftikhar Masood18     
Ziaullah Khanc Ghafoor Butt b Mohammad Amin15     
Shafaat Ahmedc Sultan Mahmood b Iftikhar Masood2     
Mohammad Ariflbw b Ijaz Hussain17     
*Salahuddin Khanlbw b Ghafoor Butt5     
Sabahat Hussainst Sultan Mahmood b Iftikhar Masood12     
Munir Maliklbw b Ghafoor Butt1     
Miran Bakhshnot out8     
Total(all out, 56 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-21, 4-57, 5-59, 6-73, 7-97, 8-97, 9-97, 10-111 (56 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghafoor Butt15   10114--
Masood Salahuddin3   130--
Iftikhar Masood20   6474--
Mohammad Amin8   2201--
Ijaz Hussain10   581--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Anwarb Munir Malik14     
Amin Ashrafb Miran Bakhsh48     
+Sultan Mahmoodb Miran Bakhsh36     
Gulzar Mirb Miran Bakhsh0     
Mohammad Yousuflbw b Munir Malik1     
*Masood Salahuddinc Nuzhat Hussain b Munir Malik39     
Ghafoor Buttst Ahmed Saeed b Miran Bakhsh22     
Ijaz Hussainc Ahmed Saeed b Miran Bakhsh7     
Iftikhar Masoodc Hamid Butt b Ziaullah Khan0     
Mohammad Aminrun out10     
Shujauddin Buttnot out24     
Total(all out, 80.5 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-98, 3-100, 4-105, 5-109, 6-143, 7-168, 8-168, 9-173, 10-210 (80.5 ov)
Punjab B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Salahuddin Khan8   1200--
Munir Malik28.53743--
Miran Bakhsh36   12815--
Ziaullah Khan4   0111--
Sabahat Hussain4   1150--

Punjab B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nuzhat Hussainc Mohammad Yousuf b Mohammad Amin23     
Sabahat Hussainc and b Mohammad Amin17     
Hamid Buttb Ghafoor Butt0     
Anis Ahmedst Sultan Mahmood b Mohammad Amin4     
Ziaullah Khanc Ghafoor Butt b Mohammad Amin33     
+Ahmed Saeedc Sultan Mahmood b Mohammad Yousuf19     
Mohammad Arifnot out54     
Shafaat Ahmedb Iftikhar Masood24     
Munir Malikb Iftikhar Masood10     
*Salahuddin Khanb Mohammad Amin2     
Miran Bakhshrun out23     
Total(all out, 106 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-35, 3-46, 4-51, 5-102, 6-102, 7-170, 8-188, 9-191, 10-226 (106 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghafoor Butt27   11391--
Masood Salahuddin3   1100--
Iftikhar Masood21   5462--
Mohammad Amin37   7925--
Ijaz Hussain8   390--
Mohammad Yousuf10   4131--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Anwarlbw b Salahuddin Khan16     
Amin Ashrafc Ahmed Saeed b Munir Malik38     
+Sultan Mahmoodb Munir Malik11     
Gulzar Mirnot out31     
Ghafoor Buttc and b Miran Bakhsh15     
*Masood Salahuddinnot out15     
Mohammad Yousufdid not bat      
Ijaz Hussaindid not bat      
Iftikhar Masooddid not bat      
Mohammad Amindid not bat      
Shujauddin Buttdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 31.5 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-54, 3-89, 4-112
Punjab B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Salahuddin Khan7   0271--
Munir Malik10   1612--
Miran Bakhsh14.56381--

--> Mohammad Arif made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Iftikhar Masood made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Amin Ashraf (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in First-Class matches
--> Masood Salahuddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in First-Class matches
--> Ghafoor Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in First-Class matches
--> Nuzhat Hussain (2) passed his previous highest score of 19 in First-Class matches
--> Amin Ashraf made his debut for Railways in First-Class matches

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive