Northamptonshire Under-13s v Surrey Under-13s
ECB Under-13 County Cup 2009 (Semi-Final)
VenueDoncaster Close, Oakham School on 4th, 5th August 2009 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultNorthamptonshire Under-13s won by 6 wickets
Close of play day 1

Surrey Under-13s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Thorpeb Shelford6     
HAJ Allenc Bradbeer b Jhala48     
*DP Sibleyc Jackman b Kightley19     
ME Stiddardb Jhala33     
G Dannb Jhala0     
C Leithnot out17     
+CJ Baseynot out2     
AG Miltondid not bat      
BP Pankhaniadid not bat      
C Websterdid not bat      
C Codydid not bat      
S Ahmaddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 30 w)34
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-52, 3-126, 4-128, 5-150
Northamptonshire Under-13s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jhala7   01836114.002.57
Shelford7   12413-42.003.43
Kightley5   02911-30.005.80
Chambers4   01802--4.50
Rose2   0902--4.50
Davis6   02702--4.50
Daniel3   01704--5.67
Frankel1   01402--14.00

Northamptonshire Under-13s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GL Jackman hit wkt b Sibley11     
*T Bradbeerc Cody b Webster11     
SR Davisnot out85     
A Jhalab Sibley2     
NJ Bardenc Stiddard b Ahmad21     
C Gatesnot out15     
NA Shelforddid not bat      
LRG Frankeldid not bat      
+M Rosedid not bat      
M Chambersdid not bat      
H Danieldid not bat      
R Kightleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 32.2 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-41, 3-79, 4-122
Surrey Under-13s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cody5   02001--4.00
Webster2   0811-12.004.00
Leith5   038022-7.60
Sibley6   02022-18.003.33
Stiddard5   0250---5.00
Pankhania4   0230---5.75

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> The match was reduced to 35 overs per side

When little play was possible on 4th the four semi-finalists agreed to play the semi-final matches on 5th with the winners to share the title





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive