British Police v Club Cricket Conference
Other matches in England 2008
VenueImber Court, East Molesey on 20th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossClub Cricket Conference won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result

Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Farnsworthc Fraser-Darling b Dowling7     
M Pollardb Dowling7     
MG Rosenegkrun out71     
MP Hallrun out14     
J Miltonb Heap4     
+CD Langc Evans b Thursfield27     
W Morrickc Young b Smith48     
*RJE Hindleynot out79     
RG Clementsc Shaw b Davies9     
HW Turnerst Evans b Shaw2     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Pollard), 2-23 (Farnsworth), 3-48 (Hall), 4-61 (Milton), 5-106 (Lang), 6-159 (Rosenegk), 7-222 (Morrick), 8-261 (Clements), 9-284 (Turner, 49.1 ov)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dowling7   03822421.005.43
Heap10   04811-60.004.80
Thursfield10   0481--60.004.80
Smith10   06911-60.006.90
Davies10   06314-60.006.30

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Fraser-Darlingrun out43     
MR Lincolnc Farnsworth b Morrick0     
G Williamsnot out103     
M Davieslbw b Clements11     
+H Evanslbw b Clements19     
TM Heapb Milton15     
*G Shawc Clements b Milton13     
S Youngnot out0     
BP Dowlingdid not bat      
MJ Thursfielddid not bat      
AC Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)17
Total(6 wickets, 42 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Lincoln), 2-85 (Fraser-Darling), 3-125 (Davies), 4-169 (Evans), 5-190 (Heap), 6-221 (Shaw)
Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morrick8   1431-248.005.38
Turner6   04602--7.67
Hindley7   02103--3.00
Clements10   03821-30.003.80
Milton8   0352--24.004.38
Hall3   02001--6.67

--> Bowling in the British Police innings adds 10 runs under

Rain forced the match to be abandoned with eight overs left to be bowled, and British Police needing 64 runs for victory with 4 wickets in hand.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive