Karachi Port Trust v Pakistan Air Force
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2008/09 (Pool D)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Gujranwala on 13th, 14th, 15th April 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Air Force won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarachi Port Trust 3; Pakistan Air Force 0
UmpiresNaushad Khan, Saqib Khan
RefereeShahid Butt
Close of play day 1Pakistan Air Force (1) 49/3 (Nadeem Farooqi 23*, Farhan Asghar 0*; 10 overs)
Close of play day 2Karachi Port Trust (2) 104/6 (Junaid Zia 45*, Hanif Malik 17*; 26.3 overs)

Karachi Port Trust first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abid Alic and b Prince Abbas2236544- 
Raza Ali Darc Rashid Butt b Asif Raza023-- 
Faraz Patelc Farhan Asghar b Prince Abbas721301- 
Faisal Khanc Prince Abbas b Ahmed Nadeem85136194131 
Rashid Hanifb Ahmed Nadeem1948614- 
Ashraf Alib Asif Raza47801168- 
*Junaid Ziac Ali Afzal b Asif Ghafoor34488141 
+Hanif Malikc Farhan Asghar b Prince Abbas72629-- 
Waqas Ahmednot out906179116 
Babar Rehmanc Ashfaq Ahmed b Asif Ghafoor297-- 
Mansoor Ahmedlbw b Asif Ghafoor0119-- 
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)20
Total(all out, 78 overs)333
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-24, 3-42, 4-86, 5-195, 6-195, 7-217, 8-294, 9-303, 10-333 (78 ov)
Pakistan Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asif Raza20   475213
Prince Abbas20   1763-1
Ahmed Nadeem12   33724-
Asif Ghafoor16   1623--
Ali Afzal10   07301-

Pakistan Air Force first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Nadeem Farooqic Ashraf Ali b Junaid Zia569714210- 
Ashfaq Ahmedlbw b Babar Rehman149-- 
Asif Ghafoorc Hanif Malik b Babar Rehman011-- 
Ali Afzalc Raza Ali Dar b Babar Rehman2321325- 
+Farhan Asgharc Mansoor Ahmed b Babar Rehman8182141131 
Rana Adnanb Junaid Zia011-- 
Mohammad Yasirc Raza Ali Dar b Junaid Zia1118192- 
Rashid Buttc Faisal Khan b Babar Rehman3336607- 
Ahmed Nadeemnot out35941304- 
Asif Razab Junaid Zia1414-- 
Prince Abbaslbw b Waqas Ahmed28537112 
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)24
Total(all out, 67.3 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-48, 4-162, 5-162, 6-178, 7-196, 8-226, 9-238, 10-293 (67.3 ov)
Karachi Port Trust bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babar Rehman14   268523
Junaid Zia22   482432
Waqas Ahmed15.32651--
Raza Ali Dar2   130--
Mansoor Ahmed6   0330-1
Rashid Hanif8   2290--

Karachi Port Trust second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abid Alib Asif Raza41613-- 
Raza Ali Darlbw b Prince Abbas1416-- 
Faraz Patelc Ashfaq Ahmed b Prince Abbas1022382- 
Faisal Khanlbw b Prince Abbas167-- 
Rashid Hanifc Farhan Asghar b Asif Raza2431495- 
Ashraf Alic Nadeem Farooqi b Prince Abbas023-- 
*Junaid Zialbw b Ali Afzal8691191151 
+Hanif Malikc Asif Raza b Prince Abbas1852743- 
Waqas Ahmedc Farhan Asghar b Asif Raza014-- 
Babar Rehmanc Asif Ghafoor b Ashfaq Ahmed9798117114 
Mansoor Ahmednot out2166843- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out, 64.5 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-8, 4-31, 5-31, 6-51, 7-120, 8-125, 9-170, 10-269 (64.5 ov)
Pakistan Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asif Raza16   3623--
Prince Abbas20   1825--
Ahmed Nadeem5   0300--
Asif Ghafoor8   0350--
Ali Afzal9   1401--
Nadeem Farooqi4   090--
Ashfaq Ahmed2.5041--

Pakistan Air Force second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashfaq Ahmedc and b Babar Rehman2113184- 
Rana Adnanlbw b Babar Rehman96142- 
Mohammad Yasirc Abid Ali b Junaid Zia2339564- 
+Farhan Asgharc Waqas Ahmed b Junaid Zia5040679- 
Rashid Buttnot out24446331 
Ahmed Nadeemnot out104548-- 
Ali Afzaldid not bat      
*Nadeem Farooqidid not bat      
Asif Ghafoordid not bat      
Asif Razadid not bat      
Prince Abbasdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(4 wickets, 31 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-31, 3-100, 4-113
Karachi Port Trust bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babar Rehman6   0362-1
Junaid Zia6   1202-1
Waqas Ahmed10   0690--
Mansoor Ahmed5   280-1
Rashid Hanif3   250--
Hanif Malik1   020--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive