Surrey Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (South Division)
VenueThe Ridge, Purley on 9th June 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsSurrey Second XI 0; Hampshire Second XI 2
UmpiresJ Carter, GD Lloyd
ScorersKR Baker (Hampshire Second XI), JE Booth (Surrey Second XI)

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningc Howell b Tremlett55 1-100.00
CJ Jordanc Benham b Wood3439 4187.18
*CP Murtaghb Balcombe1437 1-37.84
LJ Evansc Burrows b Tremlett1732 1-53.12
SR Watersc Benham b Riazuddin2942 2-69.05
+RJ Burnsc Wood b Briggs413 1-30.77
AJ Tudorlbw b Wood1020 1-50.00
SJ Kingc Burrows b Tremlett1614 -2114.29
GA Edwardsnot out1213 2-92.31
TE Linleynot out78 --87.50
PT Collinsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Benning), 2-55 (Murtagh), 3-57 (Jordan), 4-88 (Evans), 5-95 (Burns), 6-111 (Tudor), 7-142 (Waters), 8-142 (King)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Riazuddin8   1311-348.003.88
Tremlett8   13531116.004.38
Balcombe7   0461-242.006.57
Wood7   0232--21.003.29
Briggs7   1261-142.003.71

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JM Vincelbw b Jordan8084 10-95.24
BAC Howellc Evans b Jordan18 --12.50
*CC Benhamnot out6376 10-82.89
LJC Towersnot out23 --66.67
CT Tremlettdid not bat      
+TG Burrowsdid not bat      
DJ Balcombedid not bat      
CP Wooddid not bat      
RK Kleinveldtdid not bat      
H Riazuddindid not bat      
DR Briggsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 8 w)19
Total(2 wickets, 28.3 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Howell), 2-157 (Vince)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collins4   0260-1-6.50
Jordan6   0262-218.004.33
Linley6   0200-2-3.33
Tudor3   0180---6.00
King5   0300-1-6.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 37 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive