Worcestershire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2009 (North Division)
VenueChester Road North, Kidderminster on 20th, 21st, 22nd May 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 10 wickets
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Durham Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresKA Little, SJ Malone
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), DE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Durham Second XI (1) 428/8 (Muchall 81*, Hindmarch 9*; 104 overs)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire Second XI (2) 121/3 (Thompson 53*, Myers 2*; 36 overs)

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Stonemanc Knappett b Imran Arif21319-- 
K Turnerb Imran Arif11020028614- 
BW Harmisonc Knappett b Russell7214616111- 
+LJ Goddardc Knappett b Russell0610-- 
SG Borthwickc Thompson b Rudge3472855- 
PB Muchallnot out8192116102 
M Turnsst Knappett b Ackland3470755- 
MA Woodc Ali b Ackland9872- 
JJ Coynec Wheeldon b Ackland112120-- 
PR Hindmarchnot out9481- 
C Rushworthdid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 23 lb, 16 nb, 21 w)66
Total(8 wickets, declared, 402 minutes, 104 overs)428
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-182, 3-185, 4-274, 5-274, 6-352, 7-364, 8-406
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones26   4850--
Imran Arif22   570291
Russell25   5962111
Rudge17   262114
Ackland11   0623-2
Thompson1   0120--
Patel2   0120--

Worcestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CEJ Thompsonc Muchall b Evans1034472- 
OM Alic Muchall b Rushworth1423271- 
DA Wheeldonc Goddard b Harmison3856765- 
JR Levittc Stoneman b Evans32324-- 
SR Myersc Goddard b Rushworth517211- 
*+JPT Knappettb Rushworth411161- 
N Patelc Harmison b Wood17731092- 
BJ Acklandlbw b Harmison614171- 
RA Jonesc Coyne b Hindmarch11414-- 
JM Rudgec Coyne b Evans526401- 
Imran Arifnot out2128284- 
CJ Russelldid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 7 w)30
Total(all out, 214 minutes, 52.1 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-42, 3-60, 4-77, 5-83, 6-85, 7-97, 8-100, 9-125, 10-154 (52.1 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans15   10233--
Rushworth15   4513--
Harmison10   230262
Hindmarch5   111113
Muchall3   190--
Borthwick2   1140--

Worcestershire Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CEJ Thompsonc Goddard b Rushworth5711514910- 
OM Alic Goddard b Rushworth12123-- 
DA Wheeldonc Borthwick b Harmison2241582- 
JR Levittlbw b Borthwick26403722 
SR Myersrun out (Borthwick)1056622- 
*+JPT Knappettlbw b Evans8112417014- 
N Patelc Goddard b Wood378-- 
BJ Acklandlbw b Borthwick1762722- 
RA Jonesc Goddard b Muchall1627342- 
JM Rudgelbw b Borthwick254-- 
Imran Arifnot out411151- 
CJ Russelldid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 20 nb, 4 w, 5 pen)44
Total(all out, 320 minutes, 83.1 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-69, 3-109, 4-120, 5-142, 6-149, 7-211, 8-259, 9-266, 10-283 (83.1 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rushworth14   73721-
Wood13   3351-1
Harmison4   010111
Borthwick20   35131-
Hindmarch14   1740-8
Muchall5   0261--

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Stonemannot out4891- 
K Turnernot out6791- 
BW Harmisondid not bat      
+LJ Goddarddid not bat      
SG Borthwickdid not bat      
PB Muchalldid not bat      
M Turnsdid not bat      
MA Wooddid not bat      
JJ Coynedid not bat      
PR Hindmarchdid not bat      
C Rushworthdid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 9 minutes, 2.3 overs)10
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Arif1   050--

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive