Llandovery v Builth Wells
Other matches in England 1889
VenueLlandovery on 31st August 1889 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultLlandovery won by an innings and 16 runs

Llandovery first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Reesc W Evans b AJ de Winton15     
DTM Jonesb AJ de Winton34     
CP Lewisc RFC de Winton b Morris39     
TA Phillipsb AJ de Winton4     
T Reeslbw b AJ de Winton0     
EB Nichollb [unknown]1     
DM Morganb [unknown]8     
CB Nichollb AJ de Winton0     
B Evansc RFC de Winton b AJ de Winton2     
T Jonesc Price b RFC de Winton11     
Prycherchnot out3     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out)124
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-56, 3-62, 4-63, 5-79, 6-86, 7-86, 8-93, 9-120, 10-124
Builth Wells bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AJ de Winton???6--
RFC de Winton???1--

Builth Wells first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ de Wintonc Evans b Morgan13     
MG Howellb Lewis4     
T Jonesb DTM Jones5     
RFC de Wintonc and b Morgan7     
IE Williamsc Prycherch b Morgan13     
W Evansb Morgan1     
G Baylissb Morgan0     
FP Morrisnot out6     
W Jonesc Morgan b DTM Jones4     
D Evansc sub b DTM Jones0     
SH Priceb DTM Jones0     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb)10
Total(all out, 34 overs)63
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-23, 3-36, 4-36, 5-38, 6-40, 7-53, 8-53, 9-63, 10-63 (34 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewis15   6171--
DTM Jones12   4244--
Morgan7   1125--

Builth Wells second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ de Wintonc and b Morgan1     
RFC de Wintonb Prycherch1     
SH Priceb Morgan4     
T Jonesb Morgan4     
IE Williamsc DTM Jones b Morgan14     
FP Morrisb Morgan0     
MG Howellb Morgan2     
W Evansc JC Rees b Morgan7     
W Jonesnot out6     
D Evansb Morgan2     
G Baylissb Morgan0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 26.4 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-6, 4-19, 5-19, 6-23, 7-36, 8-36, 9-44, 10-45 (26.4 ov)
Llandovery bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prycherch13   961--

Evans bowled and took two wickets in the Llandovery first innings but it is not known which of them this was





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive